We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calipatria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I'm in the area several times a year, and always choose Ayres. The combination of excelent facilities, great people, and convenience of location never disappoints. I've stayed in several, but the Chino Hills location is a cut above the rest. Try the Diamond Bar facility for a very close second place......

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one, but prefer the ground floor inside. I like an open window, and they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear ralph w -

Thank you so very much for your kind review and for making us your choice of hotel when visiting the area. We absolutely love our loyal guests and do try to make each of their visits exceptional. How wonderful to know we are able to do so for you! We are very grateful for your visit and look forward to the next one.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    102
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
191
81
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Ayres Chino HIlls has created a full, rich, and interesting environment filled with great service. Firmly at the top of the best hotels in the surrounding areas too. This Ayres is a step above the others I have stayed in and it's always my first choice.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Q D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Q D -

Well thank you so much for making us your choice of hotel in the area. It is always fantastic to hear that we measure up well to other hotels in the area. We absolutely try to create the most comfortable and welcoming environment ever, so we are thrilled to have made your stay so comfortable. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

One overnight stay for business, couldn't ask for more. Warm cookies to welcome you, large, clean, spacious rooms, if soaking in a deep,clean long tub in the privacy of your room is your way to relax,then this is the place. After a good night's sleep, enjoy the bounty they've prepared for breakfast to start off your day. Definitely recommend.
Debi Wms.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from freeway if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWms59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a greawt hotel. We stayed just one night as we were in town for business. The property was very clean as were the rooms. They had an awesome Happy Hour with free beer, wine, cheese and crackers, and chips, salsa, and guacamole. It was fantastic! The rooms are quite large and comfortable. Everyone was very attentive and polite. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinLight22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

this is probably the best hotel in so. california!! the bed was a dream and the room was very clean we loved the great breakfast too.. the staff were very helpful and friendly.. close to some really good eating places too. all in all we were very happy to spend three nights there,,,

Room Tip: stay on top floor for maximum quietness..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Loved it. A great place to stay, I would recommend it to anyone. I am an assistant pastor at Calvery chapel voyage of Fountain Valley. I brought our mens group to stay for the weekend and we had a great time. The service was outstanding especially Audrey who worked at the front desk and sales she was fabulous. I needed a thank you letter and I didn't have time to go buy 1 and she actually made 1 for me and got me out of a tight jam. I really appreciated her customer service. The rest of the staff was great too I wish I could remember all their names. There was a young African American man at the front desk, I can't remember his name but his service was outstanding. He helped check all the guys in and booked reservations at Lucilles for the men's dinner. He was just a great hard working young man and his efforts were a strong witness to the young men in our group. So with all that said I would just like to say thank you to your entire staff. Marty Yost Voyage Calvary Chapel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myost32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I truly enjoyed this relaxing, great atmosphere hotel... include breakfast (not continental breakfast) plus spa/jacuzzi, fitness... moreover - extremely friendly staff.

The only issue - was not able to find it easy... It is in "The Commons" mall... behind BJ's and next to Lowes... It got great restaurants... FWY 71 - easy access to Orange County...

Room Tip: Rooms with Pool view is where I stayed... VERY quiet... except for some acoustic from next door... s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munki888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Munki888 -

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you recently. We truly enjoyed having you and are pleased you found all of the hotel features up to par. I do apologize if there was an issue with finding us and will be sure to look into the directions that are given to our guests to see if they need revision. We are very grateful for your review and hope you will visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
7.9 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Property: Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing