We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Chino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Chino”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Needed to be in the Chino area and had driven by this hotel often. Location is kinda odd- basically in the parking lot of lowe's hardware store but there are also several restaurants in the same giant shopping center. Being in a new building is always nice. I took up other reviewer's suggestions and requested a room away from the fwy and didn't hear it at all. Very clean room, comfy beds, nice size bathroom. Wall unit a/c but we just cranked it when we wern't in the room (just left a key in the power saver slot). The breakfast was good but better the 2nd day- omelets to order! The cook said it depends on occupancy. Very sweet front desk staff. Easy website to make reservations. Would stay here again next time I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieandDarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    112
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
202
86
21
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It's clean, King suite is a big room (1 king bed, a sofa, a mini fridge, a microwave). Location is a bit hard to get off the freeway and find it. It's closed to many shops and restaurants. It's next to Lowe's so it's not very appealing but if you just need a place to stay, it's all goood. It's about 20-30mins away from Disney land. If you go to Disney land, try to book Ayres in Anaheim, better location.

Breakfast - nothing special (bagel, muffin, scrambled eggs, coffee, juice, fruits, etc...)

We didn't use other amenities so can't tell you much. This hotel is clean so we're happy staying at Ayres but next time, we will choose other location. This location is far from beaches and LA areas.

The only incident happened to one of us, the carpet didn't vacuum well so one of us stepped on a piece of broken glass and got a small cut.

Room Tip: bed is too close to the A/C so it's a bit noisy. The fridge is making noise as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is really pretty and clean. From the lobby, breakfast room to the pool, all sets beautifully that makes us so happy to spend time in the hotel. Our king size suite is large and comfortable. I love the small living room, small kitchen and microwave. The staffs are super friendly. We'll definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Do ask them to give you a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yawen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Yawen -

It was such a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your very kind review. I am so pleased that you found each aspect of the hotel comfortable and inviting. To be called "great" is a hotel's dream, so we are very appreciative. Thank you again and please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good service, good breakfast, nice rooms. Conveniently located to big league dreams. It was hard to find but once you find it, it is a nice hotel for sure. It is located in the back of the Lowe's shopping center and that center gas good restaurants and a variety of places to eat. The pool is pretty basic, I expected more but it was nice because the deepest part was 5'. Lots of variety at breakfast with a cook making omelettes and egg dishes for you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballdad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Baseballdad42 -

We are so glad you found us! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words. It sounds as if you were able to take full advantage of our location and complimentary American breakfast, and we are so pleased this was the case. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope your travels will bring you to the area again very soon.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is newer and clean, which is always a plus. Also, one of our nights the hotel was completely full yet it was very quiet, the insulation between the rooms must be pretty good. The room next door to ours housed a sports team and I didn't hear them. The pool area looked nice, but I didn't use it. The cook to order breakfast was okay. It was definitely better than a rolls and cereal breakfast at other places. In addition to rolls and cereal they had eggs, potatoes, french toast, sausage and a nice selection of fruit. They would also cook eggs to order. It's always nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room when traveling. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, which is the top, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean hotel and conveniently close to places to eat In formal or casual environment. There are several places to shop close by and if you want to take in a movie there is also a movie theater a couple miles away It was not noisy even though it was located right next to freeway. Nice pool area, I wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorain4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Lorain4u -

It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. How wonderful to know that the location of the hotel proved convenient for your needs and that the cleanliness of the hotel met your expectations. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope you will consider us the next time you are in Chino Hills.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was very impressed with my stay in this property back in June that I decided to stay here again for our family vacation spanning 8 days. The major difference was that this property was at 95% capacity during our stay. What didn't change is the exceptional service I received from each and everyone of the staff I encountered. What sets this property apart is the fact that they always made my family and I feel that we were the most important guests at their hotel. Kudos to Pamela Gonzales, the GM of this property for running a very effiicient and superb staff. She truly knows how to set this property apart from their competitors. There is no doubt that this is the hotel I will stay in whenever I am in Southern California.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjjjl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
55 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
8.9 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
15.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Property: Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing