We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find off the freeway, but great once you find it. It's in the Lowe's shopping center.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Hard to find off the freeway, but great once you find it. It's in the Lowe's shopping center.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good service, good breakfast, nice rooms. Conveniently located to big league dreams. It was hard to find but once you find it, it is a nice hotel for sure. It is located in the back of the Lowe's shopping center and that center gas good restaurants and a variety of places to eat. The pool is pretty basic, I expected more but it was nice because the deepest part was 5'. Lots of variety at breakfast with a cook making omelettes and egg dishes for you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballdad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Baseballdad42 -

We are so glad you found us! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words. It sounds as if you were able to take full advantage of our location and complimentary American breakfast, and we are so pleased this was the case. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope your travels will bring you to the area again very soon.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    107
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
196
83
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is newer and clean, which is always a plus. Also, one of our nights the hotel was completely full yet it was very quiet, the insulation between the rooms must be pretty good. The room next door to ours housed a sports team and I didn't hear them. The pool area looked nice, but I didn't use it. The cook to order breakfast was okay. It was definitely better than a rolls and cereal breakfast at other places. In addition to rolls and cereal they had eggs, potatoes, french toast, sausage and a nice selection of fruit. They would also cook eggs to order. It's always nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room when traveling. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, which is the top, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean hotel and conveniently close to places to eat In formal or casual environment. There are several places to shop close by and if you want to take in a movie there is also a movie theater a couple miles away It was not noisy even though it was located right next to freeway. Nice pool area, I wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorain4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Lorain4u -

It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. How wonderful to know that the location of the hotel proved convenient for your needs and that the cleanliness of the hotel met your expectations. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope you will consider us the next time you are in Chino Hills.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was very impressed with my stay in this property back in June that I decided to stay here again for our family vacation spanning 8 days. The major difference was that this property was at 95% capacity during our stay. What didn't change is the exceptional service I received from each and everyone of the staff I encountered. What sets this property apart is the fact that they always made my family and I feel that we were the most important guests at their hotel. Kudos to Pamela Gonzales, the GM of this property for running a very effiicient and superb staff. She truly knows how to set this property apart from their competitors. There is no doubt that this is the hotel I will stay in whenever I am in Southern California.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjjjl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has far exceeded our expectations! It is beautiful! Well appointed rooms, comfy and roomy with wonderful amenities (fridge, microwave). The staff is wonderful, so accomodating and cheery! The restaurant has the BEST continental breakfast we have EVER had! FRESHLY prepared eggs, pancakes, fresh fruit! This hotel ranks high with us and we will always look for another Ayres hotel first when we do future traveling. You can't go wrong here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank emutennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, super friendly staff. We arrived in the wee hours in the morning and there was someone there to greet us. The Ayres Hotel was recommended by family and we were not disappointed. We drove across country to Chino Hills to visit family and would definitely stay there again. The breakfast served had something for everyone from fresh fruit to omelets made to order. We highly recommend the Ayres Hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear BR -

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the advice of family members. We were thrilled to have the chance to welcome you and are so pleased to know we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and hope your next cross country trip brings you back to Chino Hills and our hotel.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We reserved the suite, and it was huge. This was great for us since we were traveling with our baby. It was very clean and looked brand new, and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was amazing. We had all the amenities at a great price, we will stay here next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Go with a suite if you can afford it, it is totally worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eltonfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Eltonfish -

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for your very kind words and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. Traveling with a baby most definitely requires comfort and space, so it is wonderful to know that you found the room spacious, comfortable, and quite enough for you and your family. We are thrilled you look forward to returning and can't wait to welcome you a second time!

Safe travels,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
7.0 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Property: Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing