We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed at Ayres Hotel with family n friends for my wedding weekend. This hotel is beautiful and spotless. I am currently staying at the five-star resort Terranea in Rancho Palos Verde and I feel like Ayres decor and cleanliness is the up to par with Terranea's.

The only complaint I have is during the night there was a lot of noise from obnoxious and loud teens and my family and I never called to complain because we figured the workers in lobby would take care of it but it never happened. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    116
    29
    16
    7
See reviews for
208
86
22
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a great, great hotel. I have stayed there twice over the course of 2 years and each stay has been consistently excellent. The hotel itself is nicely appointed and has spacious nicely decorated rooms. The only thing nicer than the hotel is the staff from the maids all the way to the front desk staff and manager. They bend over backwards to make your stay completely enjoyable. I look forward to staying there again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Stephen -

Thank you so much for visiting us again! We absolutely relish the opportunity to welcome guests to our hotel for multiple stays as it gives us the chance to provide them consistently comfortable accommodations and warm service, so thank you for choosing us once again. I will be sure to send along your compliments to the wonderful team of people I have the privilege to work with. We look forward to your return next year.

Safe travels,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Room was large and comfortable for the price. I always hate hotel showers, but this hotel was on par with most $200-$300 per night hotels. Had to leave by 6AM and was not able to enjoy complimentary breakfast. Wish it was had opened earlier.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onyoursix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Onyoursix -

We appreciate you taking the time to review Ayres Hotel Chino Hills. it is wonderful to hear that the shower in your guestroom was so exceptional! The design and construction team at our corporate office pay the utmost attention to detail, which is why you will generally find large rooms and bathrooms at all Ayres Hotels coupled with oversize tubs and accommodating showers. We hope you will make us a part of your future travel plans!

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay during memorial day weekend. Family friendly. Reasonable price. We are so pleased that we extended our stay. New building. Great breakfast complete with omelet and pancake. Front desk staff are very accommodating. Will stay again. Strongly recommend...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsitK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Chino Hills Ayres Hotel over Memorial Day weekend. Staff was friendly & helpful; hotel was very new; beautiful landscaping; beautiful, clean rooms; good breakfast; close to eateries & lots of shopping; right off hwy. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!! I did not rate room service because they only offer breakfast downstairs. They don't have a full service restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Super clean, great breakfast! Comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and treated our traveling baseball team families warm and friendly. Once in the room, it was quiet.

Room Tip: Ask to be on opposite side of freeway if light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Do not even waste your time searching for something better....there's not.
The price for my family (that included breakfast) the spacious room, (extremely clean)
the pool area, (relaxing w/ fresh towels) with the ease of check-in & check-out.......
I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool have a sliding glass door with a small table & chairs! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie071970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
548 reviews
7.9 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
8.9 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Property: Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing