We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Searching! & Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Do not even waste your time searching for something better....there's not.
The price for my family (that included breakfast) the spacious room, (extremely clean)
the pool area, (relaxing w/ fresh towels) with the ease of check-in & check-out.......
I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool have a sliding glass door with a small table & chairs! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie071970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 580 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Our soccer team has now stayed at the Ayres Chino Hills twice in the last 60 days. Both times were spectacular. I would definately stay there again. They are friendly and accomodating. This last time they did not have an opening, put me on a waitng list and within the hour, called me and set me up in a room. Great service. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: I really liked the rooms on the first floor, with the sliding glass door to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

top notch hotel for the $. I had to visit Chino for business and stayed at Ayres based on a friend's reccomendation. Great rooms and close to the action. Ton of restaurants within minutes. Very accomodating Staff. Nice gym too.
The complimentary beer and wine at happy hour and the complimentary omellette for breakfast puts this hotel at the top in it's very affordable price range.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTheDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear TonyTheDrummer -

Thank you so much for your kind review of Ayres Hotel Chino Hills. I am pleased that you found the guestrooms and complimentary amenities so satisfactory and the pricing so amenable. We try to provide the very best in service and accommodations to our guests and are always beyond thrilled when we learn that a guest has found his or her stay so exceptional. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean and well maintained, as usual. Rates that include breakfast, wifi and parking are very competitive. This isn't your average 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyCAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear CrazyCAmom -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Nothing pleases us more than to know we have provided the ultimate in service and comfort to our guests, so it is wonderful to know that we have met these very high standards during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Safe travels,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable. The decor is very current. The staff was extremely accommodating and were not "put out" by simple requests. The breakfast was significantly better than its competitors- no powdered eggs!! We will definitely be back to this group of hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWinston518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear RWinston518 -

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It means a great deal to us that you found your stay so exceptional. I work with an amazing team of people who truly care about the guest experience, so I will be sure to pass along your comments. We hope to be a part of your future travel plans.

Many thanks,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great hotel in Chino. Much better than expected for the price. Great service, rooms and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

very nice, beds excellent. very friendly! close to chino airport and plenty of dining options. pool area well kept and beautiful garden patio. great free breakfast! will be staying here again.

Room Tip: for a quiet stay, choose to stay on pool side as there is a freeway on other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracieNew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
559 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range: $139 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing