We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ!”
Review of Joey's BBQ

Joey's BBQ
Ranked #3 of 179 Restaurants in Chino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We've been eating at Joey's since we moved to Chino Hills in 1993 and we've never been disappointed! We've tried almost everything and they're all excellent! Best secret in Chino.
Summertime is great because they got a country band outside. They also have Monday Night Family feast special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tolenram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW...I NEVER KNEW BBQ COULD BE SO DELICIOUS”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We waited 15 min with live music. Love the flag ideal. Ribs just melted off bones. The sauce was YUMMY made fresh daily!!! Homemade chips, beans, potato salad, corn baked potato. Unless u are brave don't wear a white shirt. Topped off with a Happy Bday song and bread pudding my daughter loved it. Best of all we are eating ribs for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
1 review
“Great food! Very unorganized, unfriendly service!!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We visited Joey's on a semi busy mid Sunday afternoon (1:00pm or so). The hickory smoked bbq'ed meats were very good! However, the service left somthing to be desired. They were very unfriendly and unorganized! We did not get our drinks until 20 minutes after being seated and giving them our order. In the meantime, they were taking other orders and serving them before us. Not good. It took them another 15 minutes to come back and get our food order. We got our food fairly quick but did not see the waitress again until she came back about 20 minutes later with our check. I asked what the delay was and they had no answer and barely apologized for the wait. What should have taken about an hour to serve two people, have a couple drinks and eat lunch, ended up taking an hour and a half. Irrigardless of the excellent bbq, I would not waste my time going back there again!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Barbeque in Town”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

There are many barbeque joints in the west Inland Empire, but this is #1.
We've been eating at this restaurant, monthly, since 1978.

Your dining experience begins when you inhale the smoked aroma as you approach Joey's. By the time you enter the establishment, your mouth is watering.

Beef, chicken, pork, pulled pork, beef ribs, pork ribs, sausages, vegetables, potatoes, yams, beans, chili, you name it, they serve it.

The food is good, too. The meat slips right off the bone. The pulled pork is moist and tasty. The barbeque beans are the best anywhere. The baked yam is worth driving miles to consume.

Most meals come with your choice of two sides. The fries, homemade potato chips. yam fries, and beans are very good. The potato salad and coleslaw are average.

There is often a daily special of your choice of 3 meats and 2 sides that is very reasonably priced and portions are generous.

Joey's also caters and has a take-out service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalFrancie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Chili & Sausage”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We come here pretty regularly for the western all-beef chili (excellent and you can also order it with beans if you prefer) and the sausage links. Their bbq sauce is sweet and tasty. I'm so finicky with barbecue restaurants and this one never lets me down. My husband vouches for the ribs as well. A cute little restaurant that looks like someone's home (and probably once was), with a very friendly staff and good service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaBCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joey's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing