We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chino Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Certificate of Excellence
CORONA
1 review
“Chino Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Pine Tree Hotel was great. I lived in the area for over 40 years, so I didn't need to stay at this hotel. I recently moved to Northern California, but had to return to the Chino area. I had always seen the Pine Tree Hotel and thought it looked nice, so I booked my room there. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Brittney Shoulders
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    109
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
98
87
33
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We visited from March 8-10. When we checked in late at night on March 8, the young man at the counter was very kind, polite, and professional. Every business should have more people like him! The rooms were decent, not very modern, but nothing much to complain about. Beds were firm enough, and the rooms were clean. It would be nice if the paper containing the tv channel list matched what was actually on the tv; nothing beats putting on a channel you think is kid-appropriate (ie nickelodeon) and instead seeing news about someone dying. The vending machine was out of order, but that happens to every vending machine at some point, I suppose. The lady at the front desk on the morning of March 10 was not very helpful, polite or professional. I asked her where the breakfast was, and all she said was, "Out the door to the left and straight ahead will be the breakfast tables." I was like, "Oooookay..." Her answer was rushed, and she didn't even look up from her paperwork when speaking. As her directions were unclear, I started looking out the office window, with a confused look on my face, thinking there was literally a table outside by the swimming pool (the pool is literally out the front door of the office, to the left and straight ahead). She stayed quiet/ignored me as I looked out the window confused. Thankfully, the maid was in the office at that moment and she quickly stepped in and pointed the way to the breakfast room, explaining clearly where it was; the maid was sweet and helpful :) I took off one star because of the front desk lady. Thankfully she wasn't there for our whole stay, only on the day we were leaving (the 10th), otherwise this would not even be 4-star review, I'm sure. The breakfast was okay, but it definitely needed some protein items; it is a continental breakfast, though, so I guess I can't expect a hot plate of sausage or eggs :) Overall, everything was good, my complaints are relatively minor, and I would recommend this hotel, and I would even come back next time, too.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tzrdkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel was fine, but upstairs customer was very loud on the floor. Called to ask it be looked into and got an excuse. 2nd night there was workers on scaffolds outside my door wall. Woke me up when I was hoping to get some sleep. Disappointing. Bed was comfy and room was clean. that was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jenniffer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us recently. We do our very best to satisfy our guests.

We take pride in our property and we perform routine maintains to keep the property up to our highest standards

Each Best Western hotel is individually owned and operated but it is a franchise wide effort to see that each guest has the best possible impression of us and we are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Again, please accept our apology, it is highly unusual for us to disappoint our guests.


Yours truly,
Janis James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Everytime my girlfriend and I stay here, we never want to leave. It's always so peaceful and quiet. It's our getaway from our homes. We try and stay here once a month ( when time permits ), but always love to come. Thank you for the wonderful service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andres P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Property is very clean and unexpected for the area. The room is a good size nice decor. We like facing the back side it makes you feel like your not right in the middle of town. We two free waters which was nice. Breakfast was ok..but would have like to have more protein items.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family and it was very nice place. the beds were conferable the blankets and pillows were too. the shower head was a little all over the place. the pool was under maintenance witch was a bummer for my kids. the continental breakfast was very nice. overall very good place to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tobe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

stayed 3 nights and we were very happy with the motel, room, and breakfast. Far enough off the freeway but yet easy access. recommend the rooms in the back that are two story, they are newer. Interiors are contemporary and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
4.5 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Address: 12018 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Tree Hotel Chino
Best Western Chino
Chino Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing