We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pine Tree Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Certificate of Excellence
arizona, United States
1 review
“good location and facilities”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

stayed 3 nights and we were very happy with the motel, room, and breakfast. Far enough off the freeway but yet easy access. recommend the rooms in the back that are two story, they are newer. Interiors are contemporary and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    114
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
103
90
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas Nv, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location is very good near the 60 and 10 freeways. Easy access. The room was excellent and very clean. The only exceptions were a small bathroom and an extremely high bed. The heater was very noisy. Excellent value for the the quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This last Thanksgiving, due to a miscommunication between booking.com and new ownership of a hotel, my wife and I found ourselves without a place to stay while visiting family. Amazingly the Best Western Pine Tree was able to shift some things and get us a room for an extremely reasonable price.

The location was great, right off the freeway, near several restaurants, a Starbucks, grocery stores, and gas stations.

The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and a window in the bathroom (which I like).

Also, the grounds are kept up very well. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank superjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

spent two nights in jan 2014 the place was clean service was good no fridge or microwave in the rooms and breakfast was not so good bisicuts and gravy really' oatmeal was gross they did have fruit and cheap danish pastries but other than the smell of fertiliser on the lawns it was not to bad for 76 bucks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseaPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. braunfels TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The front desk was very friendly, housekeeping did a great job on maintaining linens etc. Quiet location close to family for the holidays. Convienent to highways and the mountains. However, maintenance staff (or lack of) Ignored request to fix light for two days, I finally went and bought a bulb (expensive in California) and replaced it myself. It was during Christmas holidays so I give one day pass on ignoring request.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Bed was horrible and the heater/airconditioner worked horrible and sounded like a jet engine. Made it hard to hear tv and sleep. Even though the low room price was tempting, it's worth it to spend an extra $20 for a decent night's sleep

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
If you would have informed us that you were not satisfied with your room and given us the opportunity we would have been able to move you to a new room that would have meet your expectations.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Western Pine Tree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Older, well-kept, modest, homey motel. I feel comfortable here. They have tokens for family-style lunch at local Basque restaurant. The regulars there are characters. You won't forget that lunch. I prefer modest friendly places like this to impersonal Hyatt's and Hilton's.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino
4.5 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
76 reviews
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
5.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
4.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pine Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pine Tree Motel

Property: Best Western Pine Tree Motel
Address: 12018 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pine Tree Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pine Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Tree Hotel Chino
Best Western Chino
Chino Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing