We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pine Tree Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed just one night on the way to Death valley and it was perfectly fine. Friendly staff, room was fine, comfortable enough. No complaints at all although it was nothing spectacular. The town is nothing to get excited about but if you are travelling through, this is a nice stop over.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minklechicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (909) 628-6021.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    117
    45
    13
    13
See reviews for
106
92
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our two night stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. They even give you bottled water and cookies. Continental breakfast had lots of choices...yougurt, fruit, bagels, donuts, etc. Only down side was AC was a little noisey, but beds so comfortable we didn't have trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysrcit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (909) 628-6021.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Blech, blech, blech. I am actually here at the hotel now and I have stayed in hotels for about 35 to 40 nights a year for the last several years and I have to say this one sucks the most. The room is actually not all that bad but I use the internet extensively and this hotel has internet here but they block all of the chat sites. This is not a grade school or a high school but a hotel where people like me pay money to stay in their rooms. It's outrageous to block all of the chat sites. I depend on chat to communicate with my friends and family so this will just not do.

I am also an elite member with about 4 or 5 hotel chains, including diamond elite with Best Western. I assumed that allowimg me to stay up until 1 pm would be no problem for one of their best customers. I asked if this was possible and I got a big fat no sir, we can only allow you to stay until 12 pm. With Priority club you don't even need to be an elite and you automatically get a 2 pm late checkout with no questions asked. Next time I will stay with the IHG group as they never have a problem with a late checkout.

The third thing that happened here is that I was just sitting in my non-smoking room and minding my own business and I smelled a terrible smell of cigarette smoke. Somebody was smoking a cigarette right in front of my room and it was coming in my room. When I got out of the room I saw the half burned cigarette butt on the ground right in front of my room. I didn't catch the person smoking but I shouldn't have to breathe in cigarette smoke when I am in a non smoking room. The desk clerk said that they can't control where people smoke as there are no laws against smoking except in the rooms. I thought that in California people must smoke within a certain number of feet from a non smoking building. I suppose that law is not enforced in hotels?

The last thing which is not the fault of the hotel is that my next door neighbor was having some kind of crazy party. They were banging the doors, banging on the walls and making lots of noise while I was trying to take a nap. The clerk said she would call them to make sure they stop. I think they did stop so this problem was taken care of.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There are many better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoobNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids stayed at this hotel from June 8-June 13, 2012. Location is prime to the highway, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The check-in was quick, and the staff was very friendly, and very helpful with all the questions we had from the best restaurant to estimating how long traffic will be to each destination.

Our room was large, clean, and comfy. The room had very nice queen beds that were comfortable. Unfortunately, we did not have a small fridge or microwave in the room. You have to request for a room that has it, in advance. The bathroom was outdated, but was very big. It was very peaceful to sleep at night. No complaints. The balcony had plenty of room with two chairs and a small table. It was nice to sit outside during the evening.

The room for the continental breakfast was small, and didn't have a lot of selection. We often just opted for restaurants that were around BW.

The computer in the office was very handy, especially to print out maps for destinations, and boarding passes.

The pool was small, but the kids enjoyed it. There were a lot of lounge chairs to enjoy the SoCal weather.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at BW.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a small fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRSKJ408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I don’t know why I haven’t reviewed this hotel before, it’s our 3rd stay here. Each time has been great. The staff is friendly, the grounds are well maintained and the beds are very comfy. The first time we stayed we had a room with 2 queens, it looked like it had been recently remodeled.

The 2nd and 3rd time we stayed we had a king bed with pool view. These rooms have older tile in the bathroom area but are well kept. Also, both rooms we had in the pool view building have showers, no tubs in case you need one. The king rooms are large and have flat screen TVs. There was plenty of room for us, the pack & play, our son’s toys & everything else we needed. My only wish is the room had a mini fridge. I love that they have complementary bottles of water in the room for you, nice touch!

Our room was on the second floor which was great since they have big sliding glass doors you can open it and let the fresh air in. (Parents: The bars on the railings are far apart, a small child could fit through them.) We sat on the balcony and enjoyed the cool weather late in the evening. Didn’t have a chance to enjoy the pool yet but it looks clean & inviting. The breakfast selection is good, cereal, boiled egg, yogurt, bagels, etc. There’s also an IHOP down the street if you want a full breakfast.

The hotel is close to the freeway, grocery store and gas stations. We decided to drive to Downtown Disney for dinner which is about 20 minutes away.

Overall, this hotel is well kept, inside and out. The staff is friendly and although near the freeway, the noise it not bad. We will be staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: Room 254 has a good view of the pool & is far from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R2NAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice clean rooms and a small oasis in the middle of great locations of stores, food etc.
Decent area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzunipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (May 23-26, 2012) while attending an athletic event at the Claremont Colleges. The location is very convenient to the schools and highways. Check in was a breeze, and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was large and exceptionally clean. Hotel grounds are lovely with a charming little pool. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel - it's a real bargain!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GP_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino
4.5 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
55 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
77 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pine Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pine Tree Motel

Property: Best Western Pine Tree Motel
Address: 12018 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pine Tree Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pine Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Tree Hotel Chino
Best Western Chino
Chino Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing