We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay - Short Term or Long Term” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Chino, California
1 review
“Best Place to Stay - Short Term or Long Term”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The entire staff here has made us feel so welcomed it's going to be very hard to leave. We have been living here 6+ months and it feels like home. The rates are what brought us here but it's the staff that keeps us here. With their full bathrooms, laundry facilities and kitchenettes, they offer all the amenities of a home and even a few extras like complimentary coffee, muffins, fruit and granola bars every morning!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear that the staff does such a wonderful job of making you feel like you are at home. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    22
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
14
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The Frontdesk is always willing to help and assit you with a great attitude and a smile. the rooms are a big improvement with new granite countertops , water purifiers , pillowtop beds , and it is a great value! Good location from local freeways,and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keefeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles-Chino Valley. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff always has a smile to make you feel welcome! They are always willing to help and answer questions. Sneha Patel, the hotel manager, really does a great job with her team and making sure her guests are happy. The rooms are nice and clean, love the granite counter tops! Restaurants near by offer good food with a variety of choices and value. If you are ever in the Chino Hills area and needing a place to stay, I would recommend staying at the Extended Stay Hotel.

Room Tip: End rooms have 2 windows allowing more natural light and a nice evening cross breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles-Chino Valley. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very happy with the location and the price of the room. Orlando was very helpful from check-in to check-out. The hotel is in a very quiet location, and even though the freeway was next to the hotel, I really didn't hear much noise and slept great. I would come back to this location for my future travels in Chino Hills.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socalabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. The staff and I are extremely pleased to know that you found your check-in and check-out process to be an efficient one, that the hotel was quiet regardless of the location and that you slept so well. Our company aims for 100% guest satisfaction, and it is truly rewarding to hear that we were able to do that for you!

Please come back and visit us again. We look forward to accommodating you here once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Overall the hotel fit my temporary housing needs. I really like the fresh coffee and fruit in the morning. The front desk was very helpful during check in but I did have a complaint that wasn't addressed. My room faced the freeway but it had double-double pained windows which kept ALL of the noise out. The amenities in the room were great, except for the bed which was fairly cheap feeling and springy.

My room was really smelly though. It smelled of mildew. When I first went in the room, they had some type of "ozone machine" hooked up to help with the smell so obviously the hotel was aware of the problem. I told the front desk guy but pretty much just got a shrug from him. I decided to live with the odor for the short time I was there; I didn't want to move rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevodadevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why we strive so hard to accommodate them with clean, comfortable rooms at an exceptional price. Clearly there was a regrettable error, of which I have made all of our staff aware, during your stay.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. We use the ozone machine to remove cooking smells left over from previous guests, I apologize for the inconvenience of the machine.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I must say very very nice front desk. Orlando and the team was very nice, offered popcorn and coffee at check in. I was really early checking in and was able too, great front desk. The remodel was nice but still really outdated looking for the price. I mean they did paint the walls pretty and my room had gran counters but the cabinets were really outdated. Popcorn ceilings that kinda grungy. My refrigerator was so noisey in my room and plus the dog barking next door wasnt too nice. The bed was super comfy.... The lg flat screen was very nice, had alot of good channels. The shower curtain was the most think i have ever seen anywhere. The elevator smelled but someone might have had gas before i got in. The halls kinda had a food smell but they are rooms with kitchens. By the way its kinda hard to find, kinda stuck behind the Ford Place

Overall its like a ugly women with implants...Eye level view is nice but look up or down and its really outdated..

For the 72.00 I paid I wouldnt stay again for this rate but for like 49.99 I for sure would..For 72 i can find a much nicer room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagentjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I am eager to respond to your issue. Please know that we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing home away from home experience. We do have systems in place to ensure that outside noise doesn't interfere with a guest's stay. Additionally, our hotels are constructed in such a way as to mitigate the noise from outside disturbances. In the event that you are disturbed by an outside event while in your room, a call to the front desk usually ensures a rapid resolution.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel was great clean fresh smelling room. Outstanding front desk. Lisette was outstanding at the front desk very helpful. She is very helpful with the local area. Sneha was helpful with all of our needs during our extended stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay by the elevators it's the only noisy area in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles-Chino Valley. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.9 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Address: 4325 Corporate Center Ave, Chino, CA 91710-5778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing