We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a new bar?”
Review of Tilted Kilt Chino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tilted Kilt Chino
Ranked #123 of 179 Restaurants in Chino
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a new bar?”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Apparently Irish bars is the new trend in this little town of Chino Hills... It's a nice place to catch the games and drink some beers. Lots of TVs, and an "okay" selection of beers on tap, wish there were more. The girls are nice and friendly, and they are encouraged to sit and chat with you, which is nice for people who want to socialize, but may be awkward if you think your waitress isn't attractive and if you're just awkward...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice looking servers, food so so”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The women hired to be your servers are very pretty and attentive to your needs (take drink orders, bring drinks to your table, take your food order and return with your food order). The food is nothing to brag about. I had a hamburger, nothing special about it but the price. The price for their hamburgers are $12 each. In my opinion, the Tilted Kilt Burger is nothing like an In N Out Burger, Habit Burger, or a Roscoe's Burger - those burgers are good, special and memorable.
The Tilted Kilt in San Diego (by Petco Park), the food is good there. This location is new so they must be working out some of the kinks (hopefully soon).

I will go back in a couple of months and see if they have improved.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Hang Out...”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great place for drinks and group settings, girls are cute and the food was good, especially for a sports bar! Awesome Place to Get together.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Place with Lots of Activity and Good Food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I visited on a Saturday night, we didn't know what to expect since this location was only open two weeks and usually it takes longer to work out the kinks. Wow, were we surprised, yes football and the world series were playing so the restaurant was packed with fans of all ages. And so many TV screens! Our waitress had a super personality and provided excellent service. The food selection was large; I had an Irish Dip beef sandwich and my wife had chicken wings, fun food that was well prepared. We would recommend this restaurant and will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Chino also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Chino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing