We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2007

The staff was very friendly starting from check-in. They directed us to the Sierra Nevada Brewery/Taproom which was within walking distance. The room was large and clean, the only complaint was that the bed was a little hard (for me). Additionally, included in the price of the room, was a breakfast buffet each morning and a hot appetizer bar in the evening which included beer, wine and soft drinks. Salvadore was our bartender both nights during our stay and was a great wealth of knowledge about his city and provided us with a map to Bidwell Park to do some hiking. All in all we were very pleased with our stay here and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Collise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2007

Upon arrival the desk staff had no record of the reservation I had booked online at the Oxford Suites site. I showed the desk attendant my online reservation number but he had no way of confirming it because his records used a different numbering scheme. Luckily for us (and them) they had plenty of vacancies to accommodate our one night stay. Other that that incident our stay was average to above average. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very good. Improvements needed include a better breakfast menu and air conditioners that are less noisy. On the positive side it is one of the best places to stay when visiting Chico St. and other local attractions. It conveniently located off Highway 99 next to Chico's regional shopping mall and the Sierra Nevada Brewery and restaurant. Be aware that rooms that face the highway are more noisy that those in the back of the property.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Oxford Suites in Chico, CA is located close to the race track in Chico and is an excellent place to stay. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and well maintained, and the food and drinks provided are a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CaliforniaRodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

The reason we were in town was to attend an anniversary party for some old friends. Our room at the Oxford Suites was exactly what we needed. A clean, comfortable place to rest our bones for the night. We enjoyed the evening reception and there was even hot food served there. Really great. Staff was courteous and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Shower was in good working order. No complaints! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2006

This property was selected for us when our friends were unable to get their spare bedroom ready in time for our visit. It could not have been better! The staff was friendly and helpful. The couple of maintenance items which needed attention up on our arrival were promptly taken care of. The room was imaculate. The breakfast was different each day, more than plentiful, and also delicious. I have nothing negative to say whatsoever.

If this property does not make you happy, you need to re-evaluate your criteria!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Douglas Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2006

We travel to Chico frequently for family and friends visits. We lived in the area for years before moving away. The hotels in the area are well known to us and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The service is always exellent and the rooms More the exceptable. I never worry about a clean room because they always are. My husband likes the breakfasts and it gives me time to sleep in or take time on "me". If your looking for a WELCOME to Chico on a tired from driving day, just stop here, and I know you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stonz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Oxford for two nights in June in a block of rooms reserved for our friends' daughter's wedding. We had never stayed at an Oxford Suites before, but now I will look for one anywhere we are going. This is simply a great place to stay, no two ways about it.

The rooms are mini-suites and very spacious with a sitting area. Our king bed was very comfortable, and the bathtub deep enough to actually bathe in, unlike many motel bathtubs. Although the hotel was very full of guests of all ages for at least two different weddings that weekend, I did not hear a sound outside our room, so it is very well insulated. Additionally, Chico was in the midst of a heatwave which according to residents of the area was the worst in several years with temperatures well over 100 for several days, yet our room remained comfortably cool throughout our stay. I appreciated several other things about the room that you cannot always depend on, such as the fact there there was a nightlight in the bathroom, that the curtains really blacked out the room, that all the lamps actually turned on, and that it was very clean and well-kept. The furniture and carpet all looked good and unworn, and the bathroom tile was in good shape, not damaged or with dirty grout.

We did not use the pool but the pool area looked very attractive. The evening reception was a nice amenity with beer, wine, soft drinks and appetizers, and the bartender was friendly. Two drink tickets per person were provided. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast but instead went across the street to the convenient IHOP. From what I could see, the breakfast offering was adequate. There is also an Applebee's adjacent.

I would definitely stay at the Oxford Suites again anytime we are visiting Chico, and I would put it at the top of my list in other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nyisrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
113 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
Price Range: $132 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing