We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Run Hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice place. Non-smoking (except for outdoor near pool). Great appetizers and drinks in the afternoon, cookies in the lobby and hot breakfast. Lots of parking, two elevators and wonderful toiletries. Can't hear the people in the room next door. Refrigerator in room. Nice to have sofa too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jane638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    260
    93
    27
    15
See reviews for
479
145
46
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It is always a real pleasure to stay the the Oxford Suites. We do not stay anywhere else in Chico. In fact one time there was no availability, we changed our visit to a day where there was availability.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calaveras County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We try to stay in the Chico area about once a month. We really appreciate the familiar faces of your staff. Many hotels have tremendous turn over. Your team Chico is very friendly and do their best to welcome guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I should start by saying that when we visited Chico, the daytime temps were about 104f, and it was not until the morning when temps cooled down, so we were dependent on air conditioning for our visit. Unfortunately, the A/C in our room (#328) was so loud that it made it very difficult to sleep. We tried turning it on the lower speed, but that was even louder. I realize that it is hard to find quiet A/C's, but when it greatly impacted our ability to sleep, it did not make for an enjoyable stay. Perhaps during the fall or winter, this would be a non-issue.

The hotel itself, was easy to find off the freeway. The staff when we arrived, were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The rooms come with a small fridge and microwave which we liked. The pool was small, (not really a lap pool) but looked clean. Unfortunately we did not go swimming as there were a number of people in and around the pool at the time - perhaps because of the warm Chico temperatures. We did visit the exercise room which included among other things, a stair-master and treadmill, and there was sauna, which looked inviting. The breakfast was filling and included scrambled eggs and a great fruit salad, although the coffee was not at all good (perhaps a personal preference) and there was no cream - only a non-dairy creamer and milk. We were thankful though, that the dining room opened at 6am.

The hotel is located about 10 minutes from Chico State - one exit south on 99, from the University. The hotel is very close to the Sierra Nevada brewery, although not quite within walking distance. Apparently the hotel has a shuttle to the brewery. There were several nearby restaurants within walking distance and a shopping mall area - so a very convenient location.

Room Tip: I would recommend checking A/C noise when you check-into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathermci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Chico, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are truly sorry that the A/C disrupted your sleep. We hope that our guests will let us know if they are experiencing any issues during the stay, so that we can address the situation right away . Your comfort is of utmost importance to us and we apologize that a problem arose. We hope you'll consider a return visit in the future. Thanks again for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt County, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This Hotel has a nice pool and hot tub, the rooms are very comfortable, the location is in a good neighborhood that has a little of everything you could want, and the staff is fantastic. You couldn't ask for a better place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank axelslingerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I have come here twice for a place to stay while attending the Bidwell Classic running race in March '13/'14. We were shocked the first time by all the amenities and conveniences, so we came back. In fact, we went to the location in Redding we were so impressed. It's always clean, offers generous snack/drinks at night and breakfast in the morning which you should count as part of the cost which equals very affordable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. If there are 'issues', they are on them immediately. Love the bartenders' personalities. Plenty of parking. Seems pretty darn safe for vehicle and self. Very comfortable bed, furniture, dining areas, etc. Very quiet...unless there is a massive convention going on, but still do-able. We are fans! Our first apartment wasn't this nice!

Room Tip: Ask to be booked away from blocks of rooms/floor of convention guests involving lots of kids (slammi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunningInGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our family group rented 4 suites of varying characteristics and we were all pleased with the size and cleanliness of our rooms. The pool area was great for all of us. There are numerous chain restaurants and malls within walking distance.

Room Tip: This is not a fancy or romantic spot. It was perfect for our family to use as a base for the Chico S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#3 of 17 in Chico
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Property: Oxford Suites Chico
Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing