We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to visit the brewery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to visit the brewery”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed one night at the Oxford Suites to visit the local Sierra Nevada Brewery, we booked a brewery package. The staff were very welcoming and informative, and the hotel offers a lot of complimentary "extras" such as free drinks at the bar and a free shuttle to and from the brewery. We booked a king suite and the room was very big, the bed was very comfortable and we could find all the right things like plug sockets, somewhere to put your bag etc. The bathroom was very very clean if a little basic in its appearance. We unfortunately missed the breakfast but went to the local In-An-Out Burger (no complaints from me!) but we did manage to use the pool and steam room which was lovely. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmso2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    263
    94
    27
    16
See reviews for
483
146
46
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We typically stay at residence inn when in Chico. We are here often. So glad we tried this hotel. Will stay here every time now. No noise even though hotel is full, comfortable beds. Good food. Nice pool area

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJQJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We are having a wonderful experience here. The customer service is exceptional. Would definitely come back or recommend Oxford Suites. Even at eleven o'clock at night, customer service was great with meeting our needs for toiletries and extra supplies. Thank you Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mere38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice place to stay while visiting kid in college. About a 5 minute drive to school. Nice that there were restaurants right across the street. There is a Target close by. Breakfast was very nice. Not just cereal. Free drinks in the evening are great. Vanity area of room was weird, right in front of door. It was a little awkward. Would definitely stay there again though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbdisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stay here whenever we have tickets to see a show at the Sierra Nevada Brewery's Big Room. We live too far away to drive home after the show, and the Oxford Suites is a 5 minute drive away. It is clean, the beds are comfortable, and they provide a free breakfast. The breakfast hours are a bit early for us as late risers (till 9 am on weekdays, till 10 on weekends), but you can get it to go, or grab a cup of coffee and a hard-boiled egg to take on the road. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but typical of motel-type air conditioners. We always stay in an Executive King Suite which has a sliding door between the living and bedroom areas. The layout is hallway door, bathroom with tub/shower and toilet only (sink counter and mirror are outside bathroom), bedroom, sliding door, living room. So if one person stays up late in the living room and has to use the bathroom, he/she has to open the separating door and tiptoe through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. If one person gets up early and the other is asleep, it's nearly impossible to get dressed easily because you have to do it in complete darkness unless you put your clean clothes in the bathroom the night before (hard to find a place to put them if you're going to shower -- the hook on the door is useless). Forget trying to put on makeup and brushing your teeth because the sink is outside the bathroom. I always bring a nightlight to hotel rooms, but the light isn't sufficient for make-up purposes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were impressed with this hotel property not knowing where to stay in Chico CA. Room was very clean and very comfortable and the cooked breakfast was great. Our only complaint was
that the air conditioner unit was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Book direct to Oxford suites. Cheaper than search engines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at Oxford Suites with 9 little girls. We were celebrating my daughters 9th birthday. We had a blast. The hotel staff is awesome and very accommodating. When we were swimming, staff would come out and wish my daughter a happy birthday. They kept my cake cold for me and brought it out when we were ready for it without acting put out by my requests.Each girl got 2 drinks through out the evening and any adult guest gets 2 adult drinks in the evening. Also,each girl got a warm breakfast in the morning at no extra cost. I am so happy we decided to do this for my daughters birthday. She said it was her best birthday ever! Thanks Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
263 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
109 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Property: Oxford Suites Chico
Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing