We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The restaurant at the Oxford was fantastic. We had a very large group of people staying. The head chef, Emilio, was extremely accomodating to all of our needs. The food was always fresh and tasted great. Restaurant/Hotel staff was friendly and helpfule. Would definitely stay/dine here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our first time visiting an Oxford Suites. The room was huge and VERY clean. Toiletries are delivered via bottles mounted on the wall in the shower, very handy and sanitary without feeling like we were wasting a bar of soap.

Saltwater swimming pool, large outdoor spa, nicely appointed work-out room, and great location. We even stayed at another Oxford Suites later in our trip in Medford, Oregon because our stay was so comfortable. The complimentary evening cocktails are a nice treat too.

Room Tip: It seemed that the staff placed guests in quiet rooms away from the pool area, which could be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aljameela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The incredible staff at Oxford Suites Chico made my two week stay an unforgettable one. The room was always cleaned quickly and done well. The front desk staff would always make sure that I was having the best possible experience and it was definitely appreciated. The location cannot be beat! Close to numerous restaurants and next to Highway 99, I could not have asked for a better location. Next time I am in Chico, I will definitely be staying at Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HHattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was one day in Chico for a business trip.

The hotel is located very close to the Hwy 99 so freeway access is convenient. It is also right across the street from mulitple restaurants (Applebee's, Red Lobster, IHOP) so it is easy to grab a bite to eat.

The hotel staff is helpful and kind. There are multiple front desk clerks so check-in is quick.

The rooms are updated for the most part. There is a microwave, mini-refrigerator, small sitting area, work desk, and coffee maker. The sink for washing up is outside the bathroom. This is not ideal, but managable. The toilet and shower are in a separate enclosed area. The bathtub has a bench for people to sit on. I do not see this amenity often and it is a nice touch. The bed is comfortable, as are the pillows. Unfortunately, the rooms still have the old CRT TV's. The shower water pressue is weak. This may be because I was on the 4th floor, but still, water pressure should be good throughout.

The hotel has excellent fresh baked cookies at the front desk with chilled ice tea and lemonade. In the evening there is a "Happy Hour." A couple of free beverages are provided with coupons, and there is a light snack as well. All free. In the morning, there is a mini-buffet breakfast. It is tasty and plentiful. I must say that the food service is a level above the typical standard you find at other hotels of this caliber.

Overall, I had a nice stay and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

On this trip to the Oxford Suites in Chico I didn't spend much time in the hotel because I was there for business, but I definitely enjoyed the time I did have to check the hotel out. It was very quaint and had a nice home-y feel to it.

I appreciated the kind front desk staff and would definitely go again, even if it wasn't for business. This was my first time visiting Chico and the beauty around the hotel only added to the picturesque atmosphere of the area and hotel.

In terms of the technical items, such as amenities, cleanliness and room layout, it was all perfect. I really do hope I am able to go up north again, if only to have an excuse to stay one more time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great location for family to stay while visiting a student attending Cal State Chico. Several good resturaunts across the street. Room and beds were modern and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet and happy hour reception. Adjacent to Walmart, Target, a grocery store and other mini malls

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pomaikai5042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a very long day of driving to Chico, we found this hotel near HWY 99 and decided to check it out. First, we checked tripadvisor and found favorable reviews. We then drove to the hotel, and went into the lobby. We found very friendly,helpful, and cheerful receptionists complimenting a very inviting facility. And a tray of fresh baked chocolate cookies helped seal the deal! Whitney, our receptionist, was delightful in getting us a wonderful suite on the first floor. The room was quiet, near access to easy parking, well appointed and most importantly, clean and comfortable. Whitney was also very helpful in providing information on places to eat (definitely try Sierra Nevada Brewing Co ) and things to do in Chico. After our great night's sleep, we enjoyed the typical American style complimentary breakfast of eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast, fruit, and coffee on site before heading out for our day's travels. We are definitely going to stay here again on our next trip to visit Chico this fall.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#3 of 17 in Chico
148 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
568 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
113 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
Price Range: $133 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing