We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oxford Suites, Chico, CA --- FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed at Oxford Suites in Chico, CA on Feb 16-17, 2012. Their customer service from making the reservation to checkout was absolutely phenomenal! I traveled with my three dogs and even though their policy is two dogs maximum, they had no problem accommodating me. They not only gave me the special deal for Transfer Flow customers, but also gave me a military discount on top. They also were able to provide a shuttle to and from Transfer flow and helped me load/unload my dogs and bags. Their pet friendly rooms, which were recently renovated, were very nice with all new furniture and nice hardwood floors. The room also had a separate living room and bedroom. Most hotels in this category provide only a continental breakfast, but they went a step further with having a full on breakfast with someone there to cook eggs and serve guests. The location is nice with a Walmart across the street in addition to several restaurants. I can't say enough about how well they treated me. I would absolutely stay here again if in the area and highly recommend this place to anyone with pets or Transfer Flow customers!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

This place has a great set up for business which I believe outweigh the shortcomings. It has a new feel, the rooms are work friendly, decent business center, meeting rooms, breakfast, drink hour, and the staff are super professional. Its also in walking distance of shopping mall, outlet-like dining options, and the Sierra Nevada Brewery.

Here are the shortcomings:
- The keys are a bit different and take some time to get used to. (In their defense, there are some advantages to not having a magnetized key. Its just a bit different.)
- The wireless internet can only accommodate so many users at one time. If the hotel is close to capacity, you may need to wait or visit the business center to work online.
- The location is nowhere near downtown. Expect to drive if you are headed there or the Chico campus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HumJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Oxford Suites is remodeling and I assume I got a remodeled room. The remodeling is going on only in the day, I never heard or saw a thing. Very clean and modern. Free wifi, and an adequate desk for working with 2 plugs at the desk top. Based on other reviews I asked for a room away from the freeway. My 4th floor room was very quiet. There are free drinks and appetizers that looked substantial enough for dinner. A full hot breakfast is provided. The price is also right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The service and staff are the best in town., Great location, Great value for the price, Perfect for business travel

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just stayed for three days last week and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and professional when we arrived. The room type I had requested was available; high floor, quiet, away from elevator, and away from ice machine. I was impressed with the size of the room and despite what some other reviewers have stated, I loved the fact that the huge vanity was not in with the shower and toilet. That way I could get ready while others were showering, and there was plenty of light to get ready. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I'm not a big breakfast eater, but it was adequate. Wish there had been some plain yogurt to eat with the yummy granola. The evening reception with free drinks was also adequate...it's free...what do you expect? All in all a very nice stay and I will stay again next time I'm in town and I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay somewhere in the Chico area.

Eat at the Sierra Nevada Brewery down the street. Wonderful selection and food is great!

Room Tip: Use the drop down bars on the reservation site to make requests. Stayed on the fourth floor in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopmom9420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Loved the hotel. Clean spacious rooms that feel luxurious. The best part, though, is the friendly helpful efficient staff and the reasonable rate. My favorite hotel on our 3 week vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jconley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We came up to visit CSU Chico and stayed here based on a colleagues recommendation. We were not disappointed at all! The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a gift bag of Chico information and water bottles. The evening reception and full breakfast made the rate an extra good deal. My boys enjoyed the proximity to the multitude of restaurants within walking distance and the drive to the CSU campus was a piece of cake. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
One of my sons took advantage of the work-out room and was impressed with the sauna!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 209mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
113 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
Price Range: $132 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing