We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FLY IN THE FOOD”
Review of Peeking

Peeking
Ranked #219 of 319 Restaurants in Chico
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
Good for: Business meetings
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FLY IN THE FOOD”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

FLY IN THE FOOD.... refer to the pictures on the main page or email me at dustinevans1966@gmail.com. I used to go to this restaurant quite often in the past.... needless to say i will not be coming here anymore

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustinevans1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Chinese food”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Bad food, poor service. Disapointed in quality. Basement dinning. Have had better Chinese food in drive-thru places. Located near University.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citygirlchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
2 reviews
“More Please”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Best in town. Atmosphere not the best but the food IS!! Personable, know customers by name. If you go away hungry it's your fault. Vegetables are always delicious, House Iron Plate is the best. Delivery is fast, and free. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Every time I go there I get wontons and chicken chowmein! Its really a nice place for a date or for a family! Also really reasonable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brandytom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Basement no windows, Food is not great. It is Cheap.”
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I will eat here on occasion because its the cheapest Chinese Lunch in Downtown Chico, and if you feeling like Chinese it's the best bet if you want to get lunch for under $7. Location is bad, it's basically in a cellar, Definitely not a place to take a date or a friend if your trying to impress them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peeking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing