We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
Review of Cocodine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cocodine
Ranked #30 of 314 Restaurants in Chico
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I feel like every time I go here I discover something new and yummy. In reality I am probably just rediscovering things I've had at one time or another but this goes to show how yummy most things here are. The "spicy" is a little inconsistent though. You can order any dish with any spicy level but I feel like hot can be not hot but hot can also be scorching sooooo that's my only gripe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No "You guys"”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Besides the great food, the waitstaff are charming, attentive, polite. Lunch salad is delish--small thing, yes, but it is sooo gooood! Portions are plentiful, spicy to taste. Pad Thai is unusual, but some like it. My favorite is the "Siamese chow mein". All sorts of veg and shrimp and chix. My husband could live on the med-hot red curry! It's where we take our visitors.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I sure like having dinner here. I usually get the large appetizer tray and 1 entree for my wife and I . Food very good and tasty but I'm no Thai food expert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
290 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“We come here a Lot- Service and Good food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love it. I find it interesting the comments about not real Thai Food or Americanized. Wake up people- if you want real Thai flavor ask for it and they will spice accordingly. They also have extra spicy sauce trays hidden away that you can ask for.

I have eaten Thai food for years, many of those years when I lived and worked in San Francisco. This is right up there and the food can be spiced to your taste. I like the Waterfalls Beef mainly for the spicy dipping sauce that comes with it. My current favorite is the Genghis Khan Beef served on a sizzling hot plate, It has thin slices of tender beef coated with a special spice and crisp vegetables that continue to cook as you eat.

Good Thai Iced tea with cream too. The spinach leaf appetizer is a fun build it yourself dish that hones your play nicely sandbox skills you learned in kindergarten as you vie with others to pile on the goodies.

Mick Jagger- You can always get what you want here just ask for it. Service with a smile, great owners.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ManOfC0nstantS0rr0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty with good service and atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We love Cocodine! The Sailor's Delight and tofu curries are our faves. They are prompt with take-out orders, personable at the tables, and serve up delicious Thai dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cocodine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing