We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Chico”
Review of Ramada Plaza Chico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Vancouver, was
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay in Chico”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A little dated, but a decent property. nice pool and they let you BYOB.
Had a great time in the lounge watching the Salsa Dance lessons. Very interesting and fun.
The restaurant for breakfast was a little slow on the service.

Room Tip: by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripster50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed watching the salsa lesson in the lounge. I will work with the restaurant staff in regards to their service time to see if there are areas they can work on to speed up there time. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    127
    88
    56
    66
See reviews for
194
62
44
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting our children away at college and have always had a great experience. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming and the hotel is very clean. We actually look forward to the breakfast which is included in the price of the room. We were there for graduation in May and the manager remembered us last week and went out of her way to make us feel at home.

Room Tip: I like to be overlooking the pool area. If you are on the first floor you can have a room that open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your breakfast, and your room overlooking the pool. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is awesome in every way. The staff are super friendly. Rooms are very clean and the overall environment is clean and tidy. I had an awesome stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it . This is definitely a come back for me.The drinks were priced well and their staff is much more attentive than before. The Bartenders are Great!! They had karaoke and a DJ two of the nights I was there both of which were enjoyable and brought a fun at friendly crowd.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a great time in the bar and karaoke. We want to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I travel 90 days out of the year and was thoroughly impressed with the Holiday Inn Chico. Upon my arrival, i was greeted by a cheerful, smiley faced desk clerk named Erin. She informed me that as a Priority Club Member, i was entitled to a complimentary beverage each night and breakfast each morning throughout my stay. Needless to say, i was pleasantly surprised, as the other full service hotels i stayed at while traveling did not offer these perks. I will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn during my future visits to Chico. -One Happy Guest

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissReneeMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always try to do something special for V.I.P guest such as yourself to show you how much we value your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los banos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Visiting Chico for a wedding. The rooms were nice, but they definitely needed a TV upgrade. Went down to the bar for a happy hour drink, prices were way below bay area prices which was great and staff was friendly. Was informed that they have entertainment on Saturdays. Checked out Sunday morning and had a FREE breakfast down in the restaurant. It was satisfying for being FREE. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banoofthevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a great time in the bar. I do agree with you that the TV’s need to be upgraded, and they are planned in the near future. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed twice at this hotel. Nice location, decent rooms, quiet and good amenities. This time, I woke up after my first night with several bug bites on my feet and hands. When I brought this up at the front desk, the person on duty could barely avoid laughing at me when she said she would have the manager contact me. It was as if she thought I was conning the hotel. We waited to hear from the manager for half an hour then had to call again to finally get her to call back. She did immediately move us to another room but there was no further follow up. 48 hours later, I have dark red splotches and blisters and am in a fair amount of pain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucindaf2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to here that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I understand your frustration with the time it took to have the manager call you back. She did however call you at her first opportunity. We do have a regular pest control company that takes care of all issues for us. We take all feed back to heart, to help is focus are staff on providing superior customer service, and attending to all are guest needs. I do apologize again, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. I’m sure you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we have been to many Holiday Inns across the US and this by far was the worst one we have been to. With the exception of the front desk staff nothing was good about this hotel. The free buffet they advertise with the hotel is a joke. You are allowed one egg, one slice of toast, 1/4 cup of fruit and either 2 sausages or 2 bacon and on top of this it is I brought to you so you can't get anymore. I only wanted the fruit and they brought 1/4 cup, I asked for some more fruit and was told that wasn't allowed. REALLY! I then saw the cashier turn a senior citizen away because he wanted some cut up fruit and she told him no it was gone he could grab an apple. Again REALLY! The rooms are mediocre, the ammenities are a joke also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to here that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I understand your frustration with breakfast and I will speak to our server, to make sure no other guest has to be bother with this again. We take all feed back to heart, to help is focus are staff on providing superior customer service, and attending to all are guest needs. I do apologize again, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. I’m sure you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chico hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
2.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
996 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#3 of 17 in Chico
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
1.8 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Chico

Property: Ramada Plaza Chico
Address: 685 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926-2359 (Formerly Holiday Inn Chico)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chico Hotel Chico
Chico Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing