We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    100
    73
    37
    36
See reviews for
143
51
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sutter Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Yikes, so I ignored some of the other ratings and feel like I need to add my view. The hotel is updated, but, not worth it. Bathroom sink area is in the room, tub and toilet are in a room so small hard to turn around, ceiling is at about 6.5 feet. Lots of homeless folks in the area, the hotel sits off an alleyway at the back of a run down shopping center. Did not feel like a safe place. The hotel has inside corridors, but, the doors to the outside at the far end do not lock and the staff said they knew, and weren't doing anything about it.....made it easier to go to the spa! As far as pets....we reserved a king room, we usually like the second floor, but were told, we could only have a double room, near an exit (the one that doesn't lock and is across from the laundry, maid area, etc) You get the picture, the noisiest room in the hotel. And NO option to move to another room. We paid the highest fee ever at a BW for our pet, $30. The breakfast was poor, no hot food, except a disgusting looking waffle maker. I am not sure why this is a "Plus" hotel, we stay at BW reguarly and have never stayed at such a poorly kept facility. Will find someplace else to stay when we got back to Chico.

Room Tip: Demand that you get the room you want, and have a backup plan if they do not comply.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We reserved a stay at this hotel a month in advance, through Priceline. When we got there, they advised they were booked full on two of the five nights we booked and since we got such a good deal, they were giving us a smoking room, all they had left, for the full five nights. The desk clerk was advised I had asthma and the smoking room would be extremely uncomfortable. He again stated that since we were not paying full price, we got what was left. The room stunk and the sheets and towels stunk. Since we had paid beforehand, we could not just cancel and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyandpaul_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick W, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
All priceline bookings where a pick your own price discount applies, does not allow the option of room choice. Smoking Rooms were all that were available and guests were advised as such. . Non smoking rooms were not available
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chico hotels

South San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

First of all who likes a bathroom sink in the hall..And who likes a bathroom without a fan..And the shampoo and soap gel are so high you can't take a bath if you wanted to..I think this hotel is so over rated. The rooms look big on the internet,but they are tiny..my husband really wanted the continental breakfast..But he forgot his check-in receipt, the food area made a big deal of it.He said he was so embarrassed to go back .My husband never got the continental breakfast,So sad this place was so rude..And they have this man walking the halls all nite ..And the walls are paper thin...This is the most expensive place in Chico..Believe me its not worth it...

Room Tip: This was a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toadie_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice grounds outside, hard to get to from off road, great evening staff, gave good frozen yogurt recommendation, but Rooms and carpet could be cleaned better. Beds are comfortable, Had to change room due to uncleaned bathroom floor and bathtub. Standard breakfast items.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank doubledisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I won't write much here because our experience was exactly what others warned of. We got a great deal on priceline, and for an older, large Best Western, this hotel is updated nicely. The update was really a waste of money though because the entire hotel is musty and smokey- the hallways, not just the smoking rooms. We, luckily, were not upcharged like some of the below reviewers were, but did receive a smoking room and were unable to switch- they flat out told us that they didn't promise us this right because we booked through priceline. Every other hotel I've ever booked through priceline/ hw has gladly provided a non smoking room when I called. Luckily, we brought some oust spray after reading the reviews, but were spraying it constantly and stayed out of the room as much as possible.

Room Tip: I would NOT book through a third party site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed one night in this motel. It was a Sunday evening and the place wasn't busy; I walked in without a reservation and had no problem getting a non-smoking king room. The receptionist offered a good rate and a group membership discount was accepted to make it even better.

The room was huge, almost a suite and was in good but not great condition. The carpet was loose in places and there were minor stains on the stuffed upholstery but the bed was comfortable, linens were clean and the room was clean.

The hallway carpeting looked a bit used and could have used a cleaning.

All-in-all, a reasonable nights stay for a decent price. I would have been disappointed if I had paid more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cda9917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
536 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
3.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico

Property: Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Address: 25 Heritage Ln, Chico, CA 95926-1368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing