We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chico
chico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

the room ares big and comfortable,
the only little problem is internet very slow.
however it's a good place to stay
you can choice e room smoking or not smoking
i smoke sometimes in the evening and you don't have to go out
it's great
you ares very close to downtown where you will find what do you want

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    98
    72
    37
    35
See reviews for
136
51
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn Chico. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly! We were able to check in late (10:30) and still had a room waiting for us.
The 2 Queen bed room is a nice large size, with fridge and microwave, and two desks, one set up like an office and one with chairs. In other words, we were able to save a little money by eating a few meals in our room (and not having to throw away the leftovers from the times we ate out). We had plenty of room to spread out!
The hotel is very easy to find and easy to get around to Chico and surrounding areas.
The one downside to it's proximity to the highway(freeway 99) is the noise. It didn't bother us when we were sleeping, but it did make us turn up the TV volume a bit. It might bother a light sleeper.
Although the hotel's decor is largely older, it has been well kept so that it didn't feel "old". Overall we were pleased!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to get an even and low numbered room on the non-freeway side. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divanis328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The staff was nice and I was delighted to be upgraded to a Family suite with 2 king beds in it. The staff recommended good restaurants downtown. We were very close to Chico airport and could walk to Starbucks in the morning. Beds were comfy and room was quiet although close to Rt. 99.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Family Suite because I am a Best Western Reward Member. It had two king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildWomenStBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We didn't expect much from this hotel, knowing it was only a spot for us to sleep. We were pleasantly suprised with the cute little pool and hot tub which sits off in a corner of the parking lot. Even though the freeway sits adjacent to the hotel and parking lot, the pool had nice landscaping and a nice gate (which should have a security lock though) to keep kids safe. The breakfast was ok with cereals, coffee, juice, muffins, toast, cold hard boiled eggs, and a waffle maker. We used Priceline and got a decent room for a fraction of their rack-rate. Not a bad place with easy access to freeways, stores and food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

After our stay at the Holiday Inn, where our bathroom flooded, we decided to stay at Best Western. The room was very nicely decorated. Unfortunately the air conditioning didn't work. We called room service at about 9:00 p.m. We were told in was the compressor and it would work in about 5 minutes. It never cooled down. The hallway was so much cooler but couldn't keep the door open all night. We sweated while sleeping all night. All rooms were sold out because of the holiday weekend. They did however return our money after they found out we were uncomfortable all night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorresTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here recently for 5 nights while taking my son to college. Just o.k. Floors in both
hallways & stairs need to be vacuumed more frequently. Overpriced for our visit.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank janiegirl231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here one night and place smelled musty and the room was not that clean including the bathroom. Burn holes in a non-smoking bed. Complained to manager site and refused to give me my $ back saying he'll make it right. How do you make a tired dirty room right in an hour?? Very weak breakfast. I stayed here 6 years ago and it was a nice place but it's just old and tired now.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarGuySacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chico hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
3.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico

Property: Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Address: 25 Heritage Ln, Chico, CA 95926-1368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing