We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goodman House
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn, Near Chico State(Chico)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chico(Chico)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
54
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred tavernwonderful hostsoff street parkingwithout questioncomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 61 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just wanted to tell everyone……There is a wonderful secret in Chico, CA. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Goodman House recently on a get-away weekend. What a great experience! The house was graciously appointed with all the modern facilities yet still was able to retain it’s period charms. The beds were fantastic……..
The host and hostess, The Grahams, were delightful and certainly contributed to a very pleasant experience. Margo’s cooking is fantastic and I would gladly recommend anyone visiting up in that area to make it a point to stay at the Goodman House, you certainly won’t regret your decision.

Room Tip: All rooms have a different feel but all are very comfortable. There is no swimming pool or fitness center so those categories don't apply.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Staying at the Goodman House is like staying with your favorite relative. The hosts are so sweet and friendly and the food is amazing!! The rooms are cozy and relaxing with very comfortable beds.
The entire property is a charming oasis in this college town. I can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

On my many trips to Northern California, I have had the opportunity to stay at this charming bed and breakfast . The Goodman House, a revival Colonial, is elegantly decorated with five bedrooms, each being different from the other. The woodwork in the salon and the dining room are reminiscent of the days when carpenters took great pride in their crafts.
The innkeepers are a delightful couple, Tom, being the charismatic host, and Margot, a wonderful cook, making breakfasts that you will be eager to wake up for.
I. Summary, this is a fabulous bed and breakfast house!

Room Tip: I love room 1 and 3, but they are all unique. Some of the room have the old fashioned claw-foot tubs, great for soaking in bubble bath.
Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank MoeH619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have always stayed at the Goodman House and would not stay in other place during visits to the area while our two daugters were in college. The hospitality and the rooms are excellent. Margo and Tom are wonderful hosts and made us extremely comfortable. The food is delicious. We have reccommended the Goodman Houes to many of our friends. The is definitely the place to stay in Chico!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Goodman House is the only place I would stay, when visiting Chico! From the beautifully appointed rooms, incredibly comfortable beds, outstanding gourmet breakfasts, friendly and relaxing happy hours, extremely congenial hospitality, and great attention to detail, you will never want to leave. Tom & Margo Graham will make you feel welcomed and cared for. I had room #4, which was bright and cheery, and very comfortable, and has a private bathroom, as do all the rooms. I had a delicious, freshly-made breakfast in the morning, starting with a yogurt, granola, and berries parfait, followed by an amazingly delicious Grand Marnier French Toast dish. Tom & Margo were very helpful with tips on things to do, and were even giving input to another guest there on life in Chico, during their complementary happy hour, as he was a neurosurgeon visiting the hospital in Chico, deciding upon whether he wanted to transfer from the east coast. You will feel right at home there, only better, as you will be well taken care of. I highly recommend the Goodman House!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked very nice. Some have fireplaces or claw foot tubs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B4Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews