We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chico(Chico)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$174
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
135
91
36
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
91
36
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distance of downtownmanager jenniferdowntown areawafflesclean roomsfree breakfast iscollege townfarmers marketbed was very comfortableenjoyed my staywaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightair conditionerconvenient locationthunderbirdstate
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 285 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visit Chico regularly and had stayed at what we thought was the "best place in town". True, it does have a much bigger and nicer pool and jacuzzi. But for the room which was what we needed--this was really a very nice place. Also fun to be right down town and able to walk around to restaurants and little shops, get a feel for the college life. (We are retired). Recently, retired, we've traveled a great deal and I'm finding Quality Inn is quite a good value. "Pillows" are really the weakest link for me there. Ask for a room in back where it is quiet. That's probably important.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Betsy,

Thank you for staying with us and letting us have the opportunity to serve you! It's always exciting to hear about how our facility matches up to our competitors in town and that we are able to fufill the needs of our guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will consider booking with us again in the future.

Again, thank you!

Ashley Leinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great staff! Motel is walking distance to both the Thursday night and Saturday morning farmers markets as well as all the best restaurants in downtown Chico. Also...not to be missed is the homemade candy and ice cream shop across the street!

It's clean ....with the exception of some cobwebs, bedspreads could be cleaned more often, and the carpet needs serious cleaning. Oh it is dog friendly, which is great, except for that annoying never ending barking dog upstairs whose owners left it for hours! People, it is NOT ok to leave your dog alone in a strange motel room while you go bar hopping!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the back to avoid street noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to rate your experience at our hotel. We also thank you for your suggestions, as they will definitely help us to improve our quality for our guests. I apologize that you stayed in a room that was not as maintained as it should have been and will definitely look into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!

As for the pups that come to stay with us, we have all their parents sign a pet policy that states that they cannot be left unnattended in the rooms. Upon any notification of a dog barking, the front desk would have immediately called the pet parents and asked them to return to the property becuase guests were being disrupted.

I will definitely pass along your praise to our staff and hope that you come to stay with us again.

Regards,

Ashley Leinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.....I spent 4 nights here and was very pleased. The hotel is in the 'downtown' area of Chico. Restaurants, shops, bars and parks are all within walking distance. Breakfast was adequate but was only served till 9:30. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank bkkgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond with your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us! We're pleased that your experience with us was pleasant and look forward to making your next stay better than your last. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Ashley Leinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff.....
The hotel is in the 'downtown' area of Chico. Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, bars and parks. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was nothing too fancy but had enough options. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I would stay here again

Stayed: July 2014
Thank bkkgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey regarding your experience. Your feedback helps us "be quality" for all of our guests. I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and will pass along your praise to our staff.

On behalf of the quality inn team, thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future so that we may continue to exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Ashley Leinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just stayed at the Quality Inn in Chico. We had a great stay.

I let them know when we checked in that we had our small dog with us, and I was presented with a very colorful gift bag that had some doggie essentials and a funny little letter to the dog . The letter started with "Dear Furry Guest", and told us where dogs are allowed in the hotel and where they were not allowed. The letter told us that the humans and the dogs are always welcome at the Inn.

There is a nice area to walk dogs and a very dog friendly ice cream shop across the street. The shop sometimes has scoops for dogs which was nice since it was 100 degrees the day we went out for ice cream..

In the bag was also a list of dog friendly places to eat. All in all a good experience, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to rate your experience on tripadvisor. We really enjoy the furry companions who come to stay with us and want to make their experience enjoyable as well! Sometimes at the front desk you'll be able to catch our little Aussie desk clerk who likes to greet and help check in our guests.

We hope that the next time you're visiting in Chico that you'll look to us again for all your lodging needs. We would love to be able to have the opportunity to further exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for your business!

Ashley Leinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews