We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chico Quality Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn, Near Chico State

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Chico
GreenLeadersBronze level
westlake village
1 review
“Chico Quality Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great location, clean rooms and very nice host, Darshan and Mina. Breakfast in the morning is fantastic, great selection of food. Fresh hot coffee is a plus. The location for Chico parents can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast as well as your stay! It is our goal to provide 100% satsifaction for our guests and make sure that your satisfaction is doubled on your next stay. We hope to see you again soon so that we can make your stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    79
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
76
50
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

With muliple choices in the area, I always try to stay here when I've come to Chico for the last two years. The rooms have always been clean and the comfortable. Extremely convenient location to the CSU campus- walking distance to it and the downtown ( great Thursday night Farmer's Market and street fair). It's always nice to have a warm breakfast just steps away so it's one last thing I have to worry about when traveling. Saves so much time in the morning. Wifi works just fine- and the staff is warm and accomodating, Words of wisdom- book early - this place will fill up fast on busy weekends- and I've had to stay elsewhere during past Chico visits and was not as pleased with my experience.

Room Tip: I prefer a room closer to the front of the property- less busy and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queuepon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass these positive comments along to our staff. It is our number one goal to make sure that you walk away 100% satisfied and that your stay was as pleasant as possible! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I never stayed there. And, God intervened and worked a miracle, so that everything worked out, so the ending of the story is good. But I was very inconvenienced, and ticked off! I was traveling from Minneapolis to Redding, and Travelocity gave suggestions of hotels to stay at in Redding. So why did they suggest a hotel in Chico? I didn't know Chico was 66 miles from Redding. And, I called the hotel, and talked to the manager. He didn't give me any indication that the hotel was far from the airport in Redding. In fact, the ad that I saw said 6 miles from the Redding airport and he didn't say anything to disagree with that. Also, he told me that there would be car rental available at the Redding airport 24 hours. When I got to the Redding airport at 11:00 PM, everything was closed, and not a soul was in sight. Only two men were outside waiting for a cab. I could not get a car, and it was only when I got there I called the manager of the hotel, and found out it was too far to take a cab and I would need to stay at a hotel in Redding for the night. He told me I would have to at least pay him for that night, even though I could get the other nights refunded. So for that night, I had to pay two hotels. Fortunately, there was a great hotel nearby with shuttle service that came and picked me up. The two men were going to the same church conference as I, and hotel gave discounts for people going to the conference. Not only that, but the hotel offered free concierge service to and from the conference. I would not even need a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glorylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused. The booking error was made with Travelocity and unfortunately that is not something we can rectify, as the websites operates separately from our establishment. All questions or complaints regarding your reservation should be taken up with Travelocity, as they are not fault of the hotel. They will be able to better address the problems of your reservation and complaints to improve their service for you.

By the terms and conditions of our cancellation policy, the hotel is authorized to charge you for the full length of your stay, however, the general manager only charged you for one night and refunded the four nights back so that you could be reimbursed through Travelocity.

It was never clearly stated what airport where you were at during the conversation. Most of our guests come from the Sacramento Airport that provides 24 hour service. We apologize for this miscommunication.

If at any time you make plans to come to Chico, we welcome you to stay with us and let us change your mind with our excellent service. We urge you to always book directly with us so that no problems arise from third party websites and so that if a problem ever occurs with your reservation we can better assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Quiet, clean, comfortable in a great location! Probably the nicest moderately priced hotel I have stayed at in quite some time. Breakfast bar was more extensive than some more upscale places. Business center is convenient for checking email and printing documents. Overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! These reviews motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service and strive for even better service on your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEEBIRDIE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. Downtown within walking distance. Clean. First floor rooms are great fro bikes. Breakfast included but right down the street from Jacks restaurant, a fantastic breakfast place. Nice people. Good price. Fridge and microwave in room. No problems at all.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor if you have a bike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TEEBIRDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving your comments.We appreciate your time & comments.I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.As our location is in the downtown all good resaturants & shops are within walking distance.We are blessed with the great friendly staff. I will share your comments with the staff.We hope to see you in future.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The 2nd best hotel in downtown Chico. Easy walk to downtown and CSUC.
The rooms are very clean but nothing special, the beds are on the stiff side.
Breakfast is fairly good; sausage, Belgian waffles, cereal, toast.
Parking can be a challenge later in the evening.
Note that you're paying extra for the location, not the place.
But the best ice cream store ever is right next door.

Room Tip: Get 2nd floor as the 1st floor windows are next to sidewalks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigredjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your time & comments.I am happy that you liked
our place & enjoyed your stay with us.We are blessed with good location so our guests enjoy
their stay .Guests like you always appreciate our services & your comments always motivate the staff to provide 100 % satisfaction.we will look forward to see you in near future.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good to excellent location depending on why one is in Chico. It's near the university and many shops and restaurants. The room we had had two queen beds which were very comfortable.
The parking lot was small and there was overflow parking nearby. A really good ice cream and candy store is across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank like2Ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much gor leaving a review for our motel.We appreciate your time & comments.
I am happy that you liked the location & our motel.We will lokforward to see you in near future.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#9 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Near Chico State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Near Chico State

Property: Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Address: 715 Main Street, Chico, CA 95928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chico
#3 Family Hotel in Chico
#5 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn, Near Chico State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn near Chico State near the California State University Chico campus. The Quality Inn® near Chico State is less than a mile away from the Bidwell Mansion State Historic Park outdoor recreation area and museum. This unique venue features a Victorian-era house with 26 rooms, a gift shop, a theater and more. Guided tours of this facility are held weekly. This California hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Chico. If business brings you to town, the convention center and California State University, Chico campus are within walking distance. The Silver Dollar Speedway is within five miles. The city of Chico has recognized as bicycle friendly town, so hit the town for pleasure and explore the downtown area, Bidwell Park and much more. Additional points of interest close to this Chico, CA hotel include: Butte County Fairgrounds Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Chico Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn, Near Chico State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Near Chico State Hotel Chico
Chico Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing