We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best deal and service.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is new, clean and smells fresh everytime I stayed in. The customers here are great. The area is safe, Mina is super, her service is fast and always ready to make my stay the best it can be.They have a free warm breakfast, you can make your own waffles, they also have cereals, milk , juices, hard boil eggs, more than I ever needed for breakfast. I stayed in quite a few hotels as I travel with my work.
I've made Quality Inn my choice of stay everytime I'm at Chico Ca.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving the comments.We appreciate your time & commments.I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thanks for being the brand loyal & regular guest.our staff work hard to provide a guest with 100% satisfaction.We look forward to your new reservation.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    84
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
80
53
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, CA
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We've stayed at this property twice. It's a very well-maintained budget hotel in a perfect location to walk to campus, shops or restaurants, and right across the street from the best ice cream shop in Chico. With a membership inn Choice Hotels our room was $77/night, including a full breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knfolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager715, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for write a review regarding your stay with us. We highly appreciate your time & comments.I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your comments are always welcome & thanks for being the motivator to my team.We look foraward to see you in future.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This room (104) was beautiful. It had new granite counter tops as well as a 42 inch LCD tv! I was hoping for more channels but HBO was good enough. The wifi was weak in that location of the hotel. I recieved a great deal on the room since I was staying for a week. It is located downtown on 7th and I was able to longboard to School every day in as little as 7 minutes. There is a nice 24 hour restaurant across the street from it called Jacks Diner. There is a breakfast diner next door as well. Overall I was very pleased with my stay. I would gladly recommend Darshan (The manager), as he was courteous and professional. Always stay at privately owned motel/hotels! You get better deals and you can always take your complaints direct to source

Room Tip: Find a room with good wifi signal. Darshan will know where those rooms are located!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager715, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving the comments.We appreciate your time & comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.We will look forward to see you in near future.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had pleasant conversation with manager. I hard the guest laundry facility, and when the dryer didn't work, the manager personally dried and delivered my clothes to my room. The rooms were very clean with a pleasant clean smell.

I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrdeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mina J, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review .We appreciate your time & comments.We always try our level best to make guest's stay comfortable & you saw it.I am happy that I could help you & made your stay comfortable.I will share your comments with my staff.We will look forward to your new reservation.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliente, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean room and close to the campus and downtown chico. The free breakfast is also good. Internet is kinda slow but other than that is was a good place to stay. Had a fun time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensabol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager715, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving the comments. We appreciate your time & comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are always welcome because its a mirror of our work.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I can't believe how many people gave this place a high rating. The Wifi didn't work. The bathroom needed an overhaul. Way too much money for the price we paid for all the trouble we had. When we complained about the wifi not hooking up--not staying hooked up--etc... we were told it must be a problem with our computer. We had 3 computers with us and none of them could stay hooked up in the room. When we experienced the same problem on the second day we left. Manager said bathroom problem could not be fixed because it was on the weekend. What? You must be kidding. They had our money and just didn't care. I will never stay there again. There are cheaper hotels just a few blocks away that are a much better deal, and less trouble. If you want wifi, don't go here. The only good thing about this place is the old Thunderbird sign. And our maid was nice.

Room Tip: The wifi doesn't work on the ground floors--maybe nowhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager715, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation at our motel.For the WiFi you had a problem with hookup for both the day but if you let the front desk know that you are having same problem we can call our internet provider or we can give you the phone # from which you can get support for your problem.For the bathroom problem if you let the front desk know we could change your room.Please give us one more chance to serve you in the future & you will see the difference.We at Quality inn our entire team work hard to provide the guest 100% satisfaction.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is in a really great location, the rooms are well kept and have updated decor. This is the best value we've found in the whole area. We stayed here a couple of times and it's consistently good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cklinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager715, General Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving the comments regarding your stay at our motel.We appriciate your time & comments.I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will lookforward to your new reservation.

Thanks,
Mina Joshi,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Near Chico State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Near Chico State

Property: Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Address: 715 Main St, Chico, CA 95928-5617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chico
#3 Family Hotel in Chico
#5 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn, Near Chico State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn near Chico State near the California State University Chico campus. The Quality Inn® near Chico State is less than a mile away from the Bidwell Mansion State Historic Park outdoor recreation area and museum. This unique venue features a Victorian-era house with 26 rooms, a gift shop, a theater and more. Guided tours of this facility are held weekly. This California hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Chico. If business brings you to town, the convention center and California State University, Chico campus are within walking distance. The Silver Dollar Speedway is within five miles. The city of Chico has recognized as bicycle friendly town, so hit the town for pleasure and explore the downtown area, Bidwell Park and much more. Additional points of interest close to this Chico, CA hotel include: Butte County Fairgrounds Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Chico Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn, Near Chico State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Near Chico State Hotel Chico
Chico Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing