We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality!! Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Quality!! Inn!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

What a great place to rest your head at night after a long day of biking, shopping, eating, beaches, and maybe even visiting Chico State U. (which is only a short walk)! Everything is very close, very beautiful, and very VERY clean!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    86
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
82
54
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here while on a pilgrimage to Sierra Nevada Brewery, with my partner. We stayed one night. It was clean, quiet and economical. The room was on the small side but it was very clean and smelled good. The AC worked well, it was hot outside. If you are traveling alone, this is a good safe place to stay. You are asked to sign a "no party" contract which we appreciated. In the morning, we walked to the natural food store for groceries, went for a swim in the pool and then we were on our merry way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank HealthInspektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hadlock
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Though small rooms, they were spotless and well appointed. Nice new, clean rug, very comfy pillow top bed, big flat-screen TV, very satisfactory breakfast in the morning. Good Wi-Fi connection. Bring your map and address though as hard to find off the highway as no signs, and Chico tricky to find your way around. Lots of restaurants in a 4-block area but be aware it is a college town and all the facilities and downtown area full of noisy young people and loud bands, including the restaurants. Too much activity for us so we drove across the highway to a great Japanese restaurant. Only complaint is the shower had needle-sharp jets of water and you could not adjust to anything else, nor could you adjust water pressure, so shower was actually painful. Nice little pool, which is handy because this area gets hot in summer and early fall.

Room Tip: Rooms are all facing same direction. No real "view" but location is near lots of downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Loved the look and feel of this room. Really nicely decorated and clean.
The Flat screened TV was nice.
Within very close walking distance to all of downtown Chico events and restaurants.
This is a Motel so there are no elevators for those who may need one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyaL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Had a hard time with opeing the door, the front desk man came right away and helped me get in, sorry didnt know how to use the key card, clean room, but just in a noisy area, we were right by Chico state college, lots of partying going on. good breakfast waffles, yogurt, toast, fresh fruit like bananna's and apples. OJ and coffee and tea offered, milk and cereal had pool outside did not use. dont think we would stay here again. Too loud.

Room Tip: Had small pillows, and hard beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We booked our two night stay at a "Chico Parent rate" directly with the front desk on a 'pay as you stay' with this Quality Inn. (The gentlemen who took the reservation guaranteed that it was the lowest rate available.) Just for the fun of it, I checked online and found a coupon for $15 off a $100 per night stay and the coupon stated that it could be presented upon check in. I called back; he said to bring it and that it'd be honored. When we arrived and presented the coupon, we were informed that we had already agreed to the Parent Rate and that now we had no choice but to pay that rate. The coupon was printed off of Tripadvisor--this every site--but it was DENIED. I appealed upon check out and again, denied. The gal at the desk informed me that 'the rates were the same' as what we would have been charged if we were using the coupon. I was holding onto a coupon for $15 OFF $100 per night but had to pay $101.90 plus tax per night. Sorry--the math didn't work. We politely let them know that we'd find somewhere else to stay for the next four years while we visit our son at Chico State College. Disappointed~! I'll shred my 'choice privileges.com' membership and find a company that will honor the advertised price and any coupons it distributes. (Coupon was valid until end of August and we were there on the 22nd. Front desk said we could use it 'next time'. Nope--no next time for this teacher mom of five college kids.) I guess it's all about the CHOICE. :) On the upside for this place? Clean and pretty tidy....Downside? Very uncomfortable HARD beds~! Enjoy~!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xingdelancey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My previous trip to cali was on business. This time for a change of pace, my friends and i met at this hotel. The cost of the room was less expensive than hotels i have stayed at in L.A.
I was very happy with the staff at this hotel and the quality of service. Whom ever is training this staff is doing a beautiful job. They were very accomodating and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
2.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Near Chico State? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Near Chico State

Property: Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Address: 715 Main St, Chico, CA 95928-5617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chico
#3 Family Hotel in Chico
#5 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn, Near Chico State 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn near Chico State near the California State University Chico campus. The Quality Inn® near Chico State is less than a mile away from the Bidwell Mansion State Historic Park outdoor recreation area and museum. This unique venue features a Victorian-era house with 26 rooms, a gift shop, a theater and more. Guided tours of this facility are held weekly. This California hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Chico. If business brings you to town, the convention center and California State University, Chico campus are within walking distance. The Silver Dollar Speedway is within five miles. The city of Chico has recognized as bicycle friendly town, so hit the town for pleasure and explore the downtown area, Bidwell Park and much more. Additional points of interest close to this Chico, CA hotel include: Butte County Fairgrounds Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Chico Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn, Near Chico State reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn, Near Chico State Hotel Chico
Chico Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing