We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diamond
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
188
70
15
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
70
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageheart of downtownhistoric hotelmodern amenitiesrobes and slippersattached restauranttub and showerwithin walking distancewonderful surprisefree breakfastrestaurants and barsour room was spaciousbidwell parkhotel staffin townvery nice hotelfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 281 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

All the staff were focused on providing quality service. The room was first-rate and quiet. I love downtown Chico and the Diamond is located in the heart of it. The free parking is in a garage immediately adjacent. Be careful with the placement of the parking permit! One day ours was not placed exactly where it should have been on the dashboard so we were ticketed ($29). We did not discover the ticket until after we left Chico so we could not learn any details or contest it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockwellL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately because the garage is owned by the city and not our hotel the meter-maids tend to be on the prowl. Hopefully this will not happen in the future and feel free to ask any staff for help or questions. See you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I ave stayed here many many times. They are very nice at front desk. Best hotel in Chico.
Very clean.Great Decore. Only thing u don't really get a good nite of quality sleep. It is always something. Garbage truck early or restaurant scrambling outside. Air conditioner loud. Elevator sound maid service in hallway
I stay here because it s the best in Chico and no bed bugs

Room Tip: The diamond suite is the best wooden floors french doors open to a private patio
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about the quality of your sleep when with us. We have since then started putting complimentary ear plugs in the rooms and are willing to move you to a quieter room if availability allows. Hope to see you again in the future for a quieter stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Hotel Diamond is centrally situated and an elegant reminder of what hotels can be. Lovely surroundings and furnishings, excellent dining room and included extensive breakfast, great bar and bartenders, friendly and helpful staff....all this in the heart of Chico!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your great review, we always love to hear the amenities that make our guests the most happy and comfortable. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you very soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Perfect location and a beautiful historic restoration hotel with all modern amenities. Right in the middle of everything, good offsite parking, walkable to lots of shops, restaurants, parks, lovely college campus and historical attractions in this green leafy small town. Spacious rooms, extremely comfortable plush beds, elegant decor and very fairly priced for the quality and luxury of the stay. Only downside was poor bathroom lighting - harsh with overhead light.

Room Tip: We had a corner room in the back - very quiet and with two sides of room with windows.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very glad your enjoyed your stay with us! Since your stay in August, we have replaced all hotel lighting with energy saving light bulbs, that start off very dim and increase to normal wattage to help with the adjusting of your eyes to the light. I hope this will solve that problem for you and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights on my first visit to Chico. The hotel is beautiful. My room was comfy and I loved the Aveda products. Breakfast in the attached restaurant is included: eggs and pancakes to order as well as fresh fruit and oatmeal. Great location in the heart of downtown. I highly recommend the Thursday night market. The best produce I've ever seen!! Access to a health club is a mile + away. It has everything, including a spacious lap pool

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smotri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your time and positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got the opportunity to experience the Thursday Night Farmer's Market. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews