We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night in Chico”
Review of Courtyard Chico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chico
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great night in Chico”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed for 1 night during a bussiness trip. Very cleaned and modernized. The lobby has a nice bistro and attractive furnishings. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Close to food and other businesses. We had dinner at Sierra Brewing Co. It was awesome. Nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler G, General Manager at Courtyard Chico, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
27
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This Courtyard, is very nice. They have a Bistro, however I did not eat there, but the aroma was very good. My room was nice and cold, it was very hot when I visited so I liked it that way. The front desk clerks were very accommodating. I would stay with them again if and when I am back in Chico.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I travel extensively for business and was very pleased with this property. the staff was professional and friendly. the facilities are clean and well managed. It is close to dining and freeway access too.
I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

There is nothing really spectacular about the Courtyard in Chico. But in reflecting on my two-day stay there, I couldn't think of any flaws whatsoever. That sounds like rather faint praise, but if you are a traveler who wants a clean place to rest, complete with the usual amenities that would be expected in a hotel in this price range, then there is nothing more you can ask for. My visit started with a nice cold Sierra Nevada Pale Ale from a cooler in the lobby, and there was nothing after that to spoil it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UriahJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I staued here for one week. The rooms were great and the pool and jacuzzi are indoors. They redecorated since I was last there and the rooms are a lot better as well as the lobby. The employees are friendly and always say hi when you walk by the front desk. I had requested certain ameneties for the week and they were real good about helping me out. Will definitely stay here in the future. It is located right off the freeway for easy access and one exit away from restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagleeyes142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had to travel to Chico, Cal. for business. Front desk had me checked in and able to go to my room in less than 3 minutes. Lobby has a bistro/bar. My room was spacious and clean. Quick assistance with WiFi and Wake Up call only took seconds. I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: They offered me the choice of floor to make my stay easier concerning sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HavingFunAt50Plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel, based on the bathrooms, curtains (showing wear) but my room was clean. Customer service at both the front desk and cafe were excellent. Very friendly and helpful people. You are close in driving distance to restaurants and shopping (target, strip malls) but you can't walk to them.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dafootes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler G, General Manager at Courtyard Chico, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am happy to tell you that we are scheduled for a room renovation later this year. All rooms will be refreshed and updated. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
530 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chico

Property: Courtyard Chico
Address: 2481 Carmichael Dr, Chico, CA 95928-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chico Hotel Chico
Chico Marriott
Chico Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing