We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Chico...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chico
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Chico...”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Place was great to stay. Typical Residence Inn with normal RI amenities. Staff was excellent. My group of 5 needed to leave by 5:30 the next morning, but breakfast didn't start until 6:00. They started breakfast early at 5:00 for us! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpd219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
19
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

It's the perfect place to take kids.
Mine swam in the outdoor pool til they pruned up.
Spacious comfortable living room area.
Kitchenette adequate to cook a reasonable family dinner.
Lovely large variety of choices in the complimentary breakfast bar.
My one complaint was our nonsmoking room smelled like an ashtray.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetmildred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livermore, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed here while visiting my college student. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Like having the kitchen and counter.

Check-in and out was efficient and the front desk staff was pleasant. Enjoyed the nice breakfast buffet as well. Only thing I can think of that would improve is maybe upgrading the soaps etc.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fluffmcgruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2010

This hotel is ok in terms of cleanliness and service. However the front desk is managed by junior staff who really dose not understand what it means to provide great service. They are polite but clueless as how to solve an issue.

We stayed here because my daughter goes to Chico state. The hotel is very noisy next to freeways. Also inside is quite noisy as the walls and floors are paper thin. You hear everything from all sides and it is so bad that they have a ball of ear plugs at the front desk.

If you want to relax or sleep skip this hotel.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kam1SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I would highly recommend staying at the Residence. The room was great and everything you needed was available in the room. Also, the continental breakfast was
good but could probably use an additional waffle iron and had to wait for the eggs to be prepared. Enjoyed the stay and would definately return again !!!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIYATAMOSELEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Typical Residence Inn: Large room and a great value. New hotel, right next to the Courtyard (I've seen this a lot lately). Located right next to the freeway, so we asked for and got a room on the other side of the building. No view to speak of, but a great room overall. Three minute drive to downtown Chico.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phar east
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Clean, good staff, nice breakfast, and great night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corndoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chico

Property: Residence Inn Chico
Address: 2485 Carmichael Dr, Chico, CA 95928-7132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chico
#4 Family Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chico Hotel Chico
Chico Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing