We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Wedding Rehearsal Dinner”

Christian Michaels Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Christian Michaels Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 314 Restaurants in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wall Street
Description: A unique downtown dining experience. Located on the corner of Third and Wall Streets in downtown Chico, Christian Michaels prepares California Cuisine, Italian, Mediterranean, Asian and other seasonal dishes to tempt your palate. Selections include fresh seafood, steak, pasta, salads, desserts, a full bar and an extensive wine selection. Allow us to host your next business luncheon, reception or any other celebration.
Clayton, CA
1 review
“Special Wedding Rehearsal Dinner”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

With the help of Manager Kristen Carlos at Christian Michaels Ristorante our family celebrated a memorable wedding rehearsal dinner in October 2013. Living in the Bay Area and not knowing Chico very well, I was thrilled with how easy Kristen made the reservation process, the meal selection, the wine selection, etc. And when we arrived for the dinner, all was as promised. With seating for 30 we were able to include, in addition to the wedding party, all our traveling relatives from the East Coast. The setting was magical, the food delicious and the excellent service by our waiter kept every guest happy. We couldn't ask for more and I would highly recommend this restaurant for dinner or your next event!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinfinnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    41
    12
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a great lunch.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We love to dine at Christian Michaels for lunch. The food is always wonderful. Their ciopinno is the best. Great service. I love the fact that the owner is usually there to visit and he truly cares about his customers and downtown Chico. Next time we go I will post pictures. It will help people see what they are missing. Thanks Christian!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nutmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice and charming place”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food and service is overall really good , Evan knows his drinks really well , happy to stop there every chance I have .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xhelazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“anniversary dinner”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I shared our 20th Anniversary dinner here. The food was delightful, the wine list expansive and wonderful. (they also were having 25% off all wine).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Classy refined food and atmosphere...”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Christina Michael's has long been the place in Chico, to take your sweetie for a special dinner. The atmosphere is elegant and cultivated, and the food is not far behind. Without the inspired and transcendent cuisines of the top local foodie palaces "Spice Creek", or "Leon Bistro", it nevertheless sits on our top restaurant list for Chico.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank clayton-paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christian Michaels Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Christian Michaels Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing