We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and service”

5th Street Steak House
Ranked #3 of 315 Restaurants in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a locally owned neighborhood restaurant in Downtown Chico. We feature USDA Prime Beef, market fresh seafood, homemade desserts, extensive wine list and full bar. We have a banquet facility available for private events as well as outdoor patio seating (weather permitting).Please call us for more information or visit our website or facebook page.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great steak and service”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

While it is expensive, it is well worth the tab. The steaks are first rate and served perfectly. All the rest of the food and wine are top quality and served perfectly. The service is most attentive and you will want for nothing.

While we were there there were two birthday celebrations as the place is a favorite for people to enjoy a special occasion. I can not recommend it enough and we take our children every time we visit Chico.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank restats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    67
    24
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

5th street steak house is great! My son had flatiron steak and I had Halibut over mashed potatoes. Excellent food. Also, the portions were very generous. Its expensive but I couldn't finish my Halibut. We also had dessert and the Creme Brule was outstanding!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good steak”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It has been about a year but the steaks are excellent. We used to go the 5th st quite a bit before kids and i would recommend the "Nicks Grill". Great steak with blue cheese on top.

Helpful?
Thank jumpropetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy and classy!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice menu and excellent service made our evening for two memorable. The wine menu was excellent, as was the food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
199 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in Chico”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We always choose 5th Street Steak House for a guaranteed terrific Steak. We enjoy the 6 oz filet with garlic mashed potatoes and mixed grilled vegtables Yum! Yum!. Truly a meal fit for a King and Queen. You can eat inside or the well decorated outside patio. The full bar has exceptional drinks and of course a large screen T.V. We eat early after the happy hour and before the colledge crowd arrives. The steak house can get a little noisy and is not the setting for a quite intimate evening. Who cares.... the food is exceptional with daily specials. The service is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AcaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Street Steak House also viewed

 

Been to 5th Street Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing