We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the others...”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #96 of 317 Restaurants in Chico
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just like the others...”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's just like all the other Olive Garden chain of restraunts. The service varies, but if a gazillion kinds of pasta sauce is your thing it''s the place to go.

Helpful?
Thank Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California, United States
2 reviews
“The environment is nice”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

They havd good food, nice soup. and good services. And we tried wine, which is really good.My friend and me are enjoy a lot. Concerning we all girls, so we didnt eat them all, so it is nice we could take away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always good food- just kinda pricey for what it is.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I think the food at Olive Garden is fantastic. And it is always clean and well organized when I go. I just think the prices have gotten a bit out of control considering it's corporate food and should be priced on mass quanitity- unlike local restaurants that use local and organic food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hannahbannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Elegance and great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Loved this place for that European feel, with deocr and food. Has that elegant style yet you don't feel out of place in casual wear. Food is very well presented. Would go there more but rest of the family isn't real crazy about Italian food. Nice place to lunch with girl friends or take you mom for a mother/daughter luncheon.

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Everything about the place was excellent!!!, the service, the appearnce the food which was more than excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing