We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$5 Burger Sunday/Monday”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #70 of 317 Restaurants in Chico
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“$5 Burger Sunday/Monday”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great deal on burgers every Sunday and Monday evenings 5 pm til closing. ! You can also take advantage of happy hour before 6 p.m.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank poppyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Applebee's has a lot variety, so there's something to suit everyone. The food was very good, was served quickly, and our server was very attentive. We had a great meal and a wonderful location to catch up with friends over the Christmas holiday.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ABSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

applebees is a very laid back place to hang out and eat and rink! they are fun and freindly and the food is awesome! good prtions and great drinks!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank creativetattedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Too crowded and noisy”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We go to Applebee's alot, not just this one. Applebee's can have good food one day, and the next time, it won't be the same. We find this Applebee's to cater to the college crowd more than the "local folks".

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service Applebees's Chico”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had the best service by CJ at Applebees in Chico, he was right on it, giving us refills. The mango lemonades are the best!! We had the riblet dinner and Shrimp and chicken dinner, very good with potatoe twist appetizer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank oregonfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing