We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret winery in Northern California”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #229 of 319 Restaurants in Chico
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Secret winery in Northern California”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is truly a little known secret in Northern California. If you enjoy California history, wine or need a little quite time this is perfect. I cant ruin the surprise, but you will not believe how tied into California's history this little winery is, oh yeah the wine is really good too.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jumpropetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“A Hoppin' Place”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

For a Chain, this place seems to go it right. Great service, great food and good prices.
The place is busy, primarily due to Chico being a college town. Expect to wait 30 to 45 minutes to be seated. The Bar is also crowded and you might find yourself standing with your drink.

One of the best bloomin' onions we have ever had. Steaks done to order and served hot and sizzling.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always bad.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I really want to like the Outback in Chico. It's owner is a great member of the community always donating to causes. However, 9 out of 10 visits, my food (whether take-out or dine-in) is awful, burnt, undercooked, over salted, etc... just bad.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hannahbannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We eat at this place several times a month, we love their food and the service and staff are off the chart excellent. You can't find servers or bartenders that are more friendly.It seems always full but there is hardly ever a wait.. We love Daniel the bartender, she is fantastic and friendly

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum...Yum...Great happy hour!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

They have a great happy hour! And if you have not tried their Ahi appetizer you should!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing