We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Chico
Nearby Hotels
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn, Near Chico State(Chico)(Great Value!)
$110
$105
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Inn(Chico)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
77
136
82
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
136
82
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffle makercable channelstable with chairswafflesbig flat screen tvshort staymy home away from homeparking lot isbottom floorrefrigerator and microwavekey cardwi fifront desk personnight staythree nightsa nice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 359 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We just completed another stay at this inn. It's conveniently located, has friendly front desk/owner personnel, and fairly comfortable. The carpeting and furnishings, though clean, are showing their age and experience. No frills, but no large complaints either. The toilet tended to run quietly, but we were able to mask the sound by closing the door so were not kept awake. A bit pricey for the quality of the accommodations, but it IS a university town and the motel IS adjacent to CA 99. A very basic complimentary breakfast is included - a nice touch is the availability of yogurt for one's cereal or fruit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the ground floor - there's no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anchises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!


--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay....Location is great--easy to get to from the freeway and close to family. The room was very comfortable and any dealing with the staff was pleasant and helpful. We will RETURN....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!


--Best Regards--
Mr Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews