We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Super 8 Chico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chico
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Chico
BELMONT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here on a trip to visit our granddaughter at Chico State. Convenient location, comfortable room, good size with a dining table and 2 chairs. Will stay here again. Decent breakfast also--the usual waffles, pastry, etc...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SmathCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    127
    76
    32
    26
See reviews for
147
52
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I drive trucks for a living and I'm a smoker. Most hotels are now all non-smoking. This hotel does still have smoking room available on third floor which is a bonus for my company. I stay here twice a week. Staff is great and always has me assigned to the same room which is nice. When I had an issue with wifi they were great and explained the issue. They also recently added several more attennas to get a better connection. They just painted all the rooms which makes it feel warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Beware smoking only on 3rd floor with stairs only but at least you can smoke in your room. recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for allowing us to take care of all your needs while traveling for work.
Remember to enjoy our new breakfast available daily 6:30am to 9:30am in the breakfast room.
Waffles are now available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I booked this hotel for a busy school weekend. Price was much higher than average- booked through Expedia claiming no cancellation fees- well the hotel has there own. I tried to cancel 6 days before our trip and the hotel said they charged $50 per night per room to cancel. Since we were stuck staying here (all others were booked in town) we did. What a nightmare- Hotel was really gross, everything was old, dirty & run down I was afraid to touch anything in the room. Could not sleep a wink. Loud freeway noise among other strange noises the room made. We were on the 3rd floor (no elevators) just cement steps to drag your luggage up & down. I Didn't dare try the breakfast. Next time I would rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldhhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Sorry for your issue with our cancellation policy. During high season when several events are happening on the same weekend we change the cancellation policy from 24hrs prior to up to 7 days in advance. This allows others the chance to also book these rooms. If people cancel the night prior or day of, other guests have lost the chance to book the room. All hotels usually have 24hrs in advance cancellation policy if not cancel by them they can charge you a full nights stay. We have chosen to get a cancellation fee which is usually half of the cost of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chico hotels

GILROY
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room (Suite) was very nice and big enough for the four of us. Everything was really clean and neat but could use an elevator for the rooms on the second and third floors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ALICE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry, no elevator available, recommend when making reservation request lower floor.
Our staff takes great pride in the hotel & always strives to provides excellent service.
Thank you again & we look forward seeing you again in the future.

--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
530 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
0.3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
1.7 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chico

Property: Super 8 Chico
Address: 655 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926-2359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chico Super 8 Hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 99 - Exit 387A Cohasset Road/Mangrove avenue. Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Pet allowed with a fee, Seasonal Pool, Free HBO. Hotel is 3 floors with interior stairs and hallways. Reminder - No elevator so please request 1st floor if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chico
Chico Super 8
Chico Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing