We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cream cheese”
Review of Beach Hut Deli

Beach Hut Deli
Ranked #212 of 318 Restaurants in Chico
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
red bluff
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cream cheese”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

wow what a sandwhich. had a pastrami and the menu said with cream cheese. bread was great and the cream cheese ended up being great. sandwhiches have tons of toppings and great bread

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sandwich and a beer!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The sandwiches are big so I always share one with a friend! We order beer and sit outside at the location downtown Chico. Its a wonderful time and the food is always great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

great sandwiches at Beach Hut Deli, fresh ingredients, awesome location in the heart of downtown Chico. You can get two meals out of one sandwich. Seating can be limited at times, but the sandwiches are awesome to go too and the walk to Bidwell Park is worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BLL1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get a lot for the $”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

They are quick and good sandwiches for the price. I eat there about every other week and have not been disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Budsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
2 reviews
“Good for Sourdough Sanwich”
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I like sourdough so this is one of the few places out there were you have an option of an authentic sourdough roll. For that reason I like them better than Subway. I do feel their sandwiches are small for the price. They charge more for their full size sandwich than most places and you get a smaller sandwich. Has a nice relaxed beach party atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarvelousMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Hut Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing