We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Restaurant and Great Experience”

Sierra Nevada Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 319 Restaurants in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant and Great Experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was busy in the Tap Room (their restaurant) and we had a 20 minute wait for a table for two. We could have had a table outside on their nice patio but it was way too hot at over 100degrees. It is very nice inside – large but not huge with lots of wood. Not pretentious but it was noisy. We were advised at our hotel to try the soft pretzel with cheese appetizer and it was delicious – great sauce and choice of three SN mustards. Good beer – we had the double IPA, ESB and a joint-brewed Top Hop Pilsner that was OK. Fort mains, we both had the bacon burger and it was delivered as ordered (one medium and one medium-rare) – large with huge serving of fries.
As we left, the waitress ran after us with a purchase from the store we had left at the table – typical of the good service.

Overall it was an enjoyable experience with great beer and good food/service. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whistledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    176
    57
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of Copper!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The setting and decor of this restaurant is lovely. They have not spared the copper......
We had lunch here and it was delicious. If you like beer, the beer sampler is great and should be ordered!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czechchickfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good meal, Great EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

What an interesting tour of the brewery to precede or follow a special meal! Everything this place does is excellent, cares about people & their environmental impact too. There is a gorgeous theater there that has carefully selected entertainment, advance reservations & ticket sales suggested. Enjoy the best of Chico! Satisfaction guaranteed by a visitor many times!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DellaBella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tour only but it was great!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just went on a tour only, but you can tell everyone who works here, really enjoys their job and of course, beer!

Very interesting tour and informative.

The best part was the tasting at the end of the tour. Learned a lot about craft beers and their origins.

Highly suggest this tour to any beer enthusiast!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm6ftunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Tour and Dinner were great”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked the 4pm tour of the brewery. The tour is about an hour and was fun. If you've been on one brewery tour, you know what this will be like. I will say we did see the hops storage area, which was different as I've not seen this on other brewery tours we have been on. You also get several beers to try at the end of the tour. Our guide was pretty knowledgeable. However, he was incorrect in answering a few questions asked by my husband. For example, we are from Missouri and were trying to remember the name of the beer that Sierra Nevada and Boulevard did together. The guide told us there was no such pairing, but in fact there was a one time release (Terra Ingotnita). After the tour we headed over to the restaurant and were able to obtain two bar stools. The bartender was attentive. We each had a flight (4 beers) and also had dinner. I had an excellent salad and my husband had a burger, which was very good also. There is a nice selection of food and I was impressed with the look of the food I saw being served to others. I would recommend this place as somewhere to get a good meal. On a side note, we also met several folks who were hanging out at the bar waiting for a table to open (it was busy) so we had a nice time chatting with folks and also got some good advice from locals as we drank and ate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hulagirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Nevada Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Nevada Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing