We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rose Quartz Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Everything I needed mostly and at a very fair price. Very clean room, common areas. Excellent beds and wonderfully cheerful, helpful staff. Right in the middle of town. Attractive well-lit hallways with nice art work on the walls. Didn't have to fight with the door slide-key lock to open door. Luggage carts available at check-in and a cheery reception area were appreciated. Didn't try the breakfast as we are late sleepers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Jo Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to our hotel on Tripadvisor. We work very hard to provide a top of the line experience and we are happy to know that it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    160
    42
    7
    9
See reviews for
105
162
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I would like to go again to stay in this hotel. Staff was very helpful. Definitely, I will recommend to my friends to stay in this hotel for a remarkable experience. I took my employees in holidays seasons, they enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Maqsood A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nasty manager, beds uncomfortable and cleaning staff did not clean rooms correctly or restock supplies. The best part of the stay was the breakfast and the clerk that checked me out as I left. I would highly NOT recommend this hotel and hopefully the owners will deal with the unprofessional manager.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Ma'am- I am sorry that your stay did not meet your standards. Our staff give 110% of their effort every day to accomadate our guests. Please, come stay with us again so that we may show you how great our hotel really is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff was wonderful. Beds extremely comfortable, plenty of pillows too! Breakfast was very good and clean. Big room to eat in. Everyone very nice. Hotel is very clean and right in the middle of the city which was very nice. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Leonard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

As per the other reviews, the Rose Quartz Inn, like most Best Westerns, is well kept up and clean. The rooms are actually a bit larger than one typically finds in motels. The breakfast is fine, and at least when we were there the woman responsible for them was very personable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DrX55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We always look forward to reading our reviews on tripadvosor.Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Chester is a nice quiet town with not much traffic. The hotel rooms are spacious. Breakfast was good with waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels and fruit. There is a spa but no pool. We stayed in the jr. suite with a bedroom and a small room with a sofa bed. Don't plan on sleeping on the sofa bed. It is awful with springs poking you in the back. It's the worst. That is my only complaint.

Room Tip: The beds are fine but don't count on someone being able to sleep on the sofa bed. The sofa matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aspengold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel a few times before, this time it wasn't as nice...had some problems with the shower and toilet...carpet was not very clean. The staff was friendly however. Not many places to stay in this small town...so if we go back that way, we will probably try it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BandB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Rose Quartz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rose Quartz Inn

Property: Best Western Rose Quartz Inn
Address: 306 Main Street, Chester, CA 96020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Plumas County > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rose Quartz Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rose Quartz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rose Quartz Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing