We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rose Quartz Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nasty manager, beds uncomfortable and cleaning staff did not clean rooms correctly or restock supplies. The best part of the stay was the breakfast and the clerk that checked me out as I left. I would highly NOT recommend this hotel and hopefully the owners will deal with the unprofessional manager.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Ma'am- I am sorry that your stay did not meet your standards. Our staff give 110% of their effort every day to accomadate our guests. Please, come stay with us again so that we may show you how great our hotel really is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rose Quartz Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 430 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff was wonderful. Beds extremely comfortable, plenty of pillows too! Breakfast was very good and clean. Big room to eat in. Everyone very nice. Hotel is very clean and right in the middle of the city which was very nice. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Leonard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

As per the other reviews, the Rose Quartz Inn, like most Best Westerns, is well kept up and clean. The rooms are actually a bit larger than one typically finds in motels. The breakfast is fine, and at least when we were there the woman responsible for them was very personable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DrX55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We always look forward to reading our reviews on tripadvosor.Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Chester is a nice quiet town with not much traffic. The hotel rooms are spacious. Breakfast was good with waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels and fruit. There is a spa but no pool. We stayed in the jr. suite with a bedroom and a small room with a sofa bed. Don't plan on sleeping on the sofa bed. It is awful with springs poking you in the back. It's the worst. That is my only complaint.

Room Tip: The beds are fine but don't count on someone being able to sleep on the sofa bed. The sofa matt...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aspengold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel a few times before, this time it wasn't as nice...had some problems with the shower and toilet...carpet was not very clean. The staff was friendly however. Not many places to stay in this small town...so if we go back that way, we will probably try it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BandB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had the worst (Capilano Inn, North Vancouver, see other review) and best Best Western (this one) during the same trip. Best Western in general is midrange but somehow this one felt above that and the price/quality is perfect. Also got AAA discount (which nowadays rarely happens, because they always mention it's already with discount) extra and friendly service at the reception. Room was huge and felt luxurious in a way. Huge beds and bathroom and breakfast was more than the usual continental stuff you get. All in all very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Chester has a long main street and, on arrival, we were quick to judge it to be a rather quiet town but the caring staff at the Rose Quartz motel ensured that we were well cared for and, in our four nights at the motel, we had good meals at three of the local restaurants. We needed them because we drove to Lassen National Park on two of those days, We realise that there is something different about Chester because this apparently tiny town has Rotary, Lions and Elks advertised as you arrive. Rhe Rose Quartz motel is central and an ideal base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Rose Quartz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rose Quartz Inn

Address: 306 Main Street, Chester, CA 96020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Plumas County > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $119 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rose Quartz Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Rose Quartz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rose Quartz Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing