We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rose Quartz Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not too many options in Chester so we weren't expecting too much. What a wonderful surprise! It is super clean with a great location - easy in; easy out parking lot. The decor is lovely and the staff amazing! It seemed fairly crowded but not a lot of noise. The lobby is great area that people actually use because there are board games for the kids and a TV. It's also next to a very good cafe and others are nearby.

The rooms are very comfortable with updated amenities - super, super clean! Very nice bedding and large bathroom - showers are hot, drain well and again, super clean. There is easy-to-use free internet - not the fastest but you are in the middle of mountains.

The breakfast area is well-kept and the staff person is very helpful and on-the-spot with refilling anything that ran out.

The only problem we had was the printer and one of the computers in the business area didn't work but the manager on duty allowed us to use the hotels computer to print out our boarding passes. Another recommendation would be to get stronger closing devices on the room doors - they are very heavy and have a tendency to slam which is very noisy.

Very highly recommended and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your review is very thorough and thoughtfully written. We will take all you compliments and advice to heart. Please, come stay with us again! We would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I checked into the BW Rose Quartz Inn about a week prior to the Memorial Day weekend. We were in Chester/Lake Almanor area to go fishing. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. All of the desk clerks were friendly and helpful, but Chris was particularly helpful in giving us fishing tips. He loves fishing and knows all the particulars about Lake Almanor. Ann Marie, the woman working the breakfast area was very friendly and made sure that there was plenty of good food. I would highly recommend this hotel. Also, the restaurant adjacent/directly next door, which I forgot the name of the place, had great hamburgers and shakes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel! We are so happy that Chris was able to give you such enthusiastic advice for your fishing trip! We would love to have the two of you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff is amazing! They were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody... beautiful location and excellent customer service... The front desk was efficient and helpful. The management was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind complements! We love to hear what our guests have to say about their stay with us! Please come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is probabably one of the nicest Best Western's we have ever stayed at! The rooms were updated and the hotel had the atmosphere of a northern lodge! The whole stay was very cozy. The staff was also very friendly and the breakfast was a great way to start any day of hiking at Lassen! If you are looking for a nice hotel to stay at in Chester, this is probably your only option :) (and a very good one too!)

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank Petter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love hearing whay our guests have to say about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Best hotel in the Lake Almanor area easily. Staff is always extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms are very clean. Dont let the Best Western fool you, this place is easily a 3 diamond hotel.

If you need to stay in the Lake Almanor area, this is your hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Your enthusiastic review is what we live for as a hotel! I am extremely happy that we can continually give you an outstanding stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We often stay at Best Westerns when we travel. Truly this was one of the best! Nice staff, perfectly clean rooms, and great value. We asked for a late check-out and they were able to accommodate us.

We asked for a restaurant recommendation - their first choice was the Chinese restaurant that was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TurtleBayCondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We love hearing from our guests. Please, think of us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stay at the Best Western when in Chester. The rooms are clean, they allow dogs, the staff is friendly. But, this time, 40 minutes after I left I realized I had left my ipad. We raced back and the sheets were striped off the beds and no iPad. I know it was there and am disappointed that is came up missing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Have_Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Manager at Best Western Rose Quartz Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I appologize for any inconviences that may have caused your stay to be less than pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Rose Quartz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rose Quartz Inn

Address: 306 Main Street, Chester, CA 96020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Plumas County > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $118 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rose Quartz Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rose Quartz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rose Quartz Hotel Chester
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing