We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cerritos
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is well located to see LA, the rooms are of normal standard however no fridge, this can be ordered though. The gym is a too small for this type of property but for a leisure stay of a few days not a problem. Choose this hotel if you want a quiet place with good staff and nearby ammennities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 330 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I bought this room on Priceline for $65 a night for 3 nights. Good location (close to Disney and Universal). The room cleanliness was poor. Two of the pillows had what looked like blood on them and the cleaning crew did not stock towels one night. I do not think it is indicative of the hotel as a whole; most likely a poor cleaning crew for our room as overall it was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed at the hotel the week of July 4 and used priceline. Rate was only $65 night via name your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaydCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

These days, all travelers should research the relative safety of a neighborhood BEFORE they book any hotel, especially in larger cities like Los Angeles. It is easy done with a google search such as 'Safer areas in LA'. I had done this and found that the Cerritos area of LA enjoys a great reputation as safe. Then we 'Named our Own Price' (bid) for a 3-1/2* star hotel on Priceline.com for this Buena park - Cerritos area and got this great hotel - in which we had even stayed in many years ago. We have used Priceline's patended booking method perhaps a hundred times since it became available in the late 1990's, and have never been disappointed.
This Sheraton's rooms are huge, recently refurbished, very clean, we especially liked the over-sized desk, very quiet air conditioning, comfortable bed, free Starbucks coffee in the room; everything worked. We also liked the hotel's security feature that you need your room key card in the elevator to take you to your floor, as well as the ample adjacent free parking. You can even walk to a major shopping center and several restaurants there.
Be sure to walk to the nearby Cerritos Public Library - the largest - most beautiful library I have ever visited.
Our room on the 3rd floor overlooked the hotel's medium-size outdoor pool and whirlpool, but soundproofing windows are so good - the room was totally quiet.
The restaurant had reasonable prices, tasty meals, you can even get a $5/night credit here if you decline daily bed/towel linen change - a green initiative we support.
There is an extra charge for in-room wi-fi internet and/or a refrigerator, but one can access the internet free in the attractive lobby business center. Staff is very friendly. This hotel seems to do a thriving business with weddings, company meetings, etc in an adjacent ballroom area; perhaps that is why - at least their Priceline room rates - can be so reasonable for such an upscale hotel?

Room Tip: We always call the front desk a few days before arrival and give them our room preference - such as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Book hotel on Priceline for two nights at $61 a night including tax. Free parking included. Ten minutes from Disneyland. Nice rooms, flat screen tv, desk, chair, big enough for two adults and two kids. Movie theather, restraurants, walmart, directly across the street. Overall great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robhbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed at the Sheraton Cerritos at least a half a dozen times in the past year, adding up to at least two weeks worth of night stays. I have never had an issue with the staff or hotel. The front desk clerks are always friendly, efficient and very welcoming. The rooms are always immaculately clean. I am kind of a germ-a-phone, so I always bring Clorox wipes with me when I travel and wipe the entire room down (especially the remote control). At other properties, there is always a layer of dirt and yellow grime on the wipes, not here. The rooms are always spotless and smell fresh and clean. Even with all of the office complexes nearby, there is never a problem finding parking, even in the front by the traffic circle/fountain. Parking is free.

This hotel has one of the most awesome gyms I have seen at a hotel. Free weights, machines and cardio equip with TVs. They even have workout charts that plan your workout depending on your mood. Plus... free headphones! Score. And, it's open 24 hours.

I also LOVE their new policy of choosing to skip housekeeping and getting a $5 room credit. I have used that credit for a bagel and juice at the Starbucks in the lobby for breakfast. I usually travel alone, and the room is so clean to begin with, that housekeeping is not usually necessary (plus, its eco-friendly to skip a night or two).

There are a ton of stores and restaurants across the street alongside the Edwards Cinemas. Knott's Berry Farm is 5-10 minutes away and Disneyland is just a few minutes past that. Although the location is pretty suburban and not within walking distance of any of the large nearby attractions, it is a great central location to L.A. and Orange County. 91 Freeway access is a block away and just minutes from the 5, 405 and 605 which will pretty much take you anywhere you want to go.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Tons of great sit-down and fast food restaurants across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phxaztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We had My Brothers wedding reception there and I had one of the best sleeps there, Now I want to buy the pillows. The Staff was friendlly and professional. Loved it that there were so many shops and restaurants near by. Our Event was spectacular and our whole family really enjoyed it!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Pros:
- Right next to town center
- Across from a big shopping center
- very affordable around $100
- Rooms slightly dated but looks like they have upgraded with newer furniture and decor
- Small outdoor pool (not heated ) and hot tub
- Half a mile from a nice park with cute Mini Jamestown children's park

Cons:
- Its a business hotel so there's not much life around the hotel
- Small unimpressive lobby
- Most rooms don't have much of a view
- Hotel is a wedding / business convention etc. type place so it's not idefl for s quieter family vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerritos
4.5 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
22 reviews
4.1 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center

Address: 12725 Center Court Dr S, Cerritos, CA 90703-8553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Cerritos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cerritos
Price Range: $131 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel in Orange County is near LAX and John Wayne Airport. Hotel guests frequent Knott's Berry Farm¨, Disneyland¨, and Hollywood. We have 12,700 sq ft of indoor/outdoor event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel At Towne Cerritos
Cerritos Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing