We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wood Ranch never disappoints!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Cerritos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: CERRITOS RESTAURANT: DINING, CATERING, TAKE-OUT AND GIFT CARDS Superb Food at Great Prices! Wood Ranch's Award-Winning Cerritos restaurant features a menu of highly praised, signature dishes such as: Premium American Baby Back Pork Ribs, Certified Angus Beef(C) (steaks, prime rib, and burgers), USDA Choice Tri-Tip, fresh fish, and chicken. Our Cerritos restaurant also offers a broad selection of fantastic salads, appetizers, and homemade desserts.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wood Ranch never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

When we visit California one of our necessary stops for a meal is The Wood Ranch. The choice of a plate with three different items Brisket,Chicken and Pork really highlights there superb handling of slow cooked BBQ. There cabbage salad with peanuts is a must have. There servers are always attentive without being intrusive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timeman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    60
    16
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wood Ranch Take Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I odered the Tri Tip meal and I was truly surprised at the serving sizes of the side and the meat. The portions were a nice size and as a matter of fact I made two meals out of one order. The meat was cooked to perfection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belin421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a vibrant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love this restaurant and eat there whenever I am in town. The wine selection is good, and generous. The menu is extensive but I always choose the grilled trout and Natalies salad....consistently fabulous. Excellent service from friendly staff who recognise that I just need time out (business trip) to eat my dinner while enjoying a book. Their takeout is great too, and I am always offered a big glass of iced water while I am waiting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Ordered take out from Wood Ranch and I was very happy with everything we ordered. The ribs were especially delicious, very tender and meaty, and cooked to perfection. The chicken and the sides were good too. Try the baked beans.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VA_TDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles ca
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent customer service and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Get there there early they get packed quick. The baby ribs and the pulled pork are excellent. The customer service is great. Great BBQ every time we have gone there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Camie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing