We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would rate this a 2. The Restaurant Impossible show didn't help”
Review of Off Street Cafe

Off Street Cafe
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Cerritos
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I would rate this a 2. The Restaurant Impossible show didn't help”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place was excellent 10 years ago. It started to deteriorate soon after. We went there a few years ago and didn't eat there because they had shut the stove down (1 1/2hr prior to closing). We came back a couple of years later. Again we didn't eat there because we waited for a long time before they even gave us our menus. It was about 15 minutes before they acknowledged our presence. By that time we told them we were leaving. We went there again because we seen them on the show "Restaurant Impossible." Basically the food is overpriced and in small portions. The food quality is sub-par. The service (which used to be one of their trademarks) was also sub-par. I am surprised that they haven't closed yet because we would never go there again. It is a shame because this was a good restaurant at one time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Place.. Food and service the best!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The restaurant was featured on Restaurant Impossible with Robert Irvine!! Love the food, service and atmosphere!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myssdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love the food and service”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

i love that they have paninis on the menu. the grilled chicken panini is my all time favorite. All the servers are awesome and friendly!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hjbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eat cheap or fine dining?”
Reviewed December 29, 2008

This place needs to figure out what they want to be when they grow up. Meals from $5 to $30 and, as far as I can tell, all of them are mediocre. I go back once every two years to see if they made any changes but no such luck. Same tired old menu. If your idea of fine dining does not have a counter with stools a la Denny's, try somewhere else.

Helpful?
7 Thank ga121289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“you gotta try the whole...”
Reviewed March 8, 2008

you gotta try the whole wheat pancakes . Yum1

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Off Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing