We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #13 of 172 Restaurants in Cerritos
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Romano's is a chain Italian restaurant, but they do have a recipe for success. Food is good, service is good and both are reliable. Last visit was when visiting Cerritos Performing Arts and the restaurant next door was overwhelmed. Romano's had no problem serving the crowd and doing it well. Our server knew we had a show to get to (along with most everyone else) and made sure we were taken care of and ready to go on schedule. We all had fairly healthy meals, with the advise of calorie guides on the menu, and it was all proclaimed tasty. My eggplant parmesan was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGB-Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best fettuccine Alfredo I've ever had, staff is very friendly, can't complaint about the price, good food and excellent wine list, i really enjoy their Moscato (seven daughters)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chacho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverado, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cerritos - good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our group of 4 had dinner at the Cerritos location Sun. June 9th at 6pm reservation and it turned out very well. Robert started us off with complimentary deep fried mac & cheese cubes with a great truffle cheese dip to experience their new creation. It went well with the 14 Hands cab we ordered. The goat cheese stuffed mushrooms were a tasty appetizer and the hot ciabatta bread was nice to dip in their EVOO. Every one enjoyed their meals that looked nice and came with no cooking missteps. We had lobster ravioli, chicken marsala, eggplant parm, and pasta milano. Definitely good food choices for reasonable prices. Our antipasti and 4 meals were $65. We declined the salad add on. Also impressed with the Hostess working that night. I saw her deal very well with a rude customer that felt he waited too long without a reservation. ( I wish I remembered her name) She greeted us on the way in and on the way out. Nice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We like to go to RMG for late lunch, early dinner when it's not so noisy and you get more attention for the wait staff. The salad which comes with blu cheese and walnuts is always a treat!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaptBobLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A quiet dinner with friends...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

...but if you are celebrating, you'll likely find a waiter will serenade you. Sometimes I find this corny, but at Romanos, it is done really well. I like this restaurant and like to go here when I want a quieter and more sophisticated dining experience. Great wines and food. Fully recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing