We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ceres
SHAFTER
1 review
“Excellent Motel”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've stayed at this Microtel several times and that is why I keep returning. Great service. Very clean. Convenient to my business needs. Great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    123
    87
    41
    25
See reviews for
177
55
32
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN JOSE
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was the only place we could get a room during the weekend we stayed, so we seetled for staying at this hotel. The rooms were very small. The sheets on the bed were riped and holey and looked like it was time for the hotel to buy new sheets. The matresses were comfortable. The free breakfast was nothing too special just cereal and pastries and waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTON
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Your hotel is in a good location for both Modesto and Ceres business, near the highway yet quiet. Clean and in good repair. Have stayed befor eand will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GUY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN MATEO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised. Our room was very quiet. Nice front desk. Room was spacious and bathroom was fine too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHELLEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOCKEFORD
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was amazed at how wonderful and clean and comfortable this hotel was. The location was excellent, right off the freeway, and the room itself was 5 star quality. Super clean, very quiet, and extremely spacious and comfortable for my 2 little babies (both are under age 4). The staff was incredibly friendly, and the elevators were super convenient. The Continental Breakfast was yummy, too. LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

rooms were clean, good value, friendly staff, we like the in-room safe,friendly staff,easy on and off the freeway.pool was clean,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MAUREEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton,ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stay in a LOT of hotels and I have to tell you this has been the best experience of my life! Needed a place to stay to take the CBEST exam at Ceres high school right down the street.

Good
-----------
-Check-in was so fast and friendly , I was immediately offered a suite upgrade for free!
-The lobby is so nice! It is very elligent.
- Breakfast is great and has extended hours. 6-10 I believe.
-Check in is about 2 and check out is 11 which is very handy.
-The suites are so nice and big. You get a sink, cabinets, fridge, closet, extra blankets and pillows, tv, couch, great bathroom, and a little bed that is right along the window.
-Pool is nice, a little bit small though.
-Great location, tons of restaurants all down one street.
-By the freeway but no noise.
-Close to modesto malls.

I'm sure I'm missing more great stuff about this place but it was a great stay. I haven nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceres
5.4 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#14 of 20 in Modesto
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
275 reviews
8.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
6.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites
Address: 1760 Herndon Rd, Ceres, CA 95307-4421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ceres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ceres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is centrally located in Ceres, CA, off Highway 99. Modesto, Turlock, and Hughson are a few minutes drive. Experience our award winning hotel. Guest rooms feature a queen beds with Serta Pillow Top mattress, refrigerator, in-room coffee, and hair dryer, expanded cable TV including HBO and ESPN. In addition to the regular amenities, our Suites feature a sofa sleeper, microwave, more living space. Property also features Free wireless and wired internet, free nationwide long distance, free complimentary breakfast with hot waffles, guest coin laundry, business center, Swimming Pool and Spa, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Modesto / Ceres Hotel Ceres
Microtel Inn And Suites Modesto / Ceres
Microtel Ceres
Ceres Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing