We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
438
231
54
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
231
54
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french polynesia polynesian culture large bungalow huge deck fish beautiful property authentic experience three nights very nice experience spent two nights non touristy nice pool mini fridge outrigger canoe moorea or bora bora modern amenities grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 737 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2015

You are right in town, so be ready for roosters and neighbors. They only own a sliver of beach, so that is not a plus. Snorkeling is OK, not great. American Owners need to hire on more staff, because at times it was very slow getting food and drink service. They also forgot to pick us up at the airport but they still charged us $70 for a 5 minute ride! Don't book anything thru the hotel (Don't tell them where you are staying) because they add on for the hotel. This island is magical, but stay outside of town!

Room Tip: Cheap is fine here, since all the rooms are the same. Don't pay for the upgrade!
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2015

Arriving at this hotel was a little like checking into a spa. The reception staff were impossibly beautiful, serene and charming. Plus the hotel itself was set in such a beautiful, peaceful location. With a nice beach and lagoon view.
The restaurant in the hotel was great and you are only a short walk to town if you want to try something a bit different to eat or drink.
The rooms themselves were gorgeous. Absolutely huge and spotlessly clean and presentable.
So why not 5 stars.... Well our room stank of what smelt like cat pee the whole time we were there.
I've not seen this mentioned in other reviews so I hope this is a one off and to be fair we did not raise the issue with the hotel either given that we were only staying for 2 nights. This aside. It is an absolutely wonderful place.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank HadieSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

A very nice place to stay at for a couple of days but not more, that is my opinion.
The menue of the restaurant was very poor I thought but the food was good and the service excellent.
The only thing I thought was negative were all the mosqitos due to that the bungalows
were surrounded by small lakes.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabine9328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed in Tahiti 27 years ago and decided to go back to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary because we had such a great time there.We have travelled all over the South Pacific since then, but there is no place what can compare with Tahiti!
Last time we stayed in Bora Bora and Moorea which was beautiful,but we wanted to stay something more authentic and less busy and commercial.
The Lapita Village Hotel at Huahine was perfect,especially because we stayed 8 days and really got to know this beautiful island and the very friendly,helpfull and lovely staff.
They made our stay very special and couldn't do enough for us.We were lucky that on our wedding anniversary night the local dance group was performing and the staff made sure we had a beautiful night,one of the many highlights during our stay in Huahine!
The hotel has this breathtaking,beautiful setting around the lake and the restaurant looks out over the ocean and the pool.You can snorkel strayed of the lovely white sandy beach and you can see the spectacular sunsets.The bure on the lake lwe stayed in was gorgeous,comfortable and very spacious.
The food in the hotel was of very high quality,reasonably priced an delicious.The service was impeccable and the atmosphere very relaxed.We tried other eating places around the hotel,but nothing topped the Lapita Village restaurant.
This hotel is a real gem and we can highly recommend it!Just don't stay only the few days most people do,but try to stay longer to really enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and the beautiful setting close to a lovely town with friendly locals.
We couldn't have wished for anything more and hopefully we will come back a lot sooner this time to Tahiti!

.

Room Tip: A bure on the lake is well worth the extra money
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Staff was very friendly and service was pretty quick. Food quality at this hotel was very good! I especially liked the tuna tartare and the duck at dinner and the ceasar salad at lunch. We never left the hotel to eat. The island and the hotel are very quiet; on Sunday a bunch of locals came on boats and ate at the hotel restaurant and hung out in the pool. There were a lot of kids and my husband didn't care for random people being able to use the same amenities that we had to pay for, but I didn't mind. The island itself is very quiet and not built up so there are a lot of locals.

We stayed in a premium lake bungalow and the view was pretty cool. Beds aren't very comfortable, but they weren't in any of the hotels in French Polynesia! Very close to the airport. Complimentary canoes available.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews