We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Dog didn't want to leave this slice of Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cazadero, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lileague
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Dog didn't want to leave this slice of Heaven”
Reviewed May 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

What a fabulous and relaxing 4 day stay we had in this lovely creek side home. We brought our American Pit Bull Terrier and he turned out to be quite the water dog indeed.
There was a small swimming hole just at our back yard that he would play and swim in until he was exhausted. Then nap on the sun drenched deck while we relaxed w/wine and our favorite books.
Great attention to detail. Lovely furnishings and comfy beds.
It's obvious the owners love to cook, as do we, by supplying every pot, pan, cutlery and appliance one could think of.
We can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewed April 22, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2011
We’re glad these guests enjoyed this home so much. When I visited last week, I was reminded how much I love this home, especially the deck and beautiful, lush green yard which look out to the creek. In any case, while the neighbor’s house is respectable, the yard does appear to be in-process on some outdoor project. You can see it from one of the bedrooms, but there are blinds. You can also see from the very edge in one corner of the deck, but it’s not a major factor, with all that wonderful creek view front and center. Whether a neighboring home is occupied by a full time resident or being managed by a vacation rental company like ours, the occasional week-end construction moment is beyond our control. This home is located on the one main road through Cazadero; the other is a quiet road on the other side of the creek. There’s not a lot of traffic on either road, and the house is set a ways back from the road, with a high fence at the front of the property; the house almost entirely faces the creek side. However, there is some road noise at all the creek- and river-front locations. rkl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed March 30, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2011
We’re so glad this gentleman discovered so much to enjoy about his stay, despite the challenges of arriving on the heels of some seriously stormy weather. After the initial power outage, the lack of phone, internet and cable was our fault. We had so much going on with power outages and post-storm clean-up and repair, we did not get someone out there to reset the switch for him. Unfortunately, after the first day he came to report the problem, he did not contact us again, so we didn't realize the error until after he left. We deeply regret this, and have offered him a future stay with us at a good discount. The ants came with the rain and left just as quickly; no sign of them since. This house has also been deep cleaned so the cabinets are clean, inside, as well as outside. We did not find any appliances to be broken. The outside debris was from the storms and has now been cleared.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed February 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed September 19, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2010
We are really baffled about this comment about our management company. We have had this home in our listings for seven years and we have always happily welcomed these guests back. Because we have keyless entry at this home, we no longer check guests into the home so we don't actually see the guests at all. Not sure what we should be doing that we are not doing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ARCATA
Reviewed September 3, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed August 13, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing