We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tranquilla River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 44 Agva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must see place”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Tranquilla River Lodge is an incredible place made with real wood and decorated with a great ahmosphere. Before I have discovered tranquilla I have been to three different hotels in Agva but once discovered Tranguilla that was it.

I try to go there every winter for a weekend, and has always been sad to leave the place on sunday. The food is amazing, staff is very professional and so friendly and should not forget the amazing fire place and the real natural stones that goes up to the ceiling above it. The beatiful garden etc..

I would strongly,without any hesitation, recommend Tranquilla to everyone who wishes to have a break in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms with fire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErdoganErdogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    30
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
138
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really nice and friendly staff and owners. We spent 3 beautiful and relaxing days in Agva. Food was amazing, the rooms are small but very clean and there is enough place to hang around in the lodge and garden house. Hospitality exceeded our expectations, it's really a charming hotel.
Thank you Tranquilla for those nice days!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan-CH-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Tranquilla River Lodge is a beautiful hotel with wooden buildings, a cozy garden with hammocks, a fireplace which is lit at night and provided with big pillows to sit on, and a terrace right at the river where it's possible to eat dinner and breakfast.

The hotel was very nice, and the food was amazing. As we were there, though, the first two days of our stay there weren't anyone in the staff who spoke English, which ended up in us not knowing (and missing out on) the included dinner at the hotel - which btw. was very nice food one could pick out from a menu card with several options. To compensate for the misunderstanding, the hotel manager did provide us with an extra free lunch and a delicious treat of white wine, cheese, nuts, and fruit on our second evening there as we were sitting by the bonfire - great!

The room was clean, but very small (especially the bathroom, where my 1.93m boyfriend couldn't stand upright), and the toilet did have an unpleasant smell of riverwater. Besides that and the lack of English speaking hosts the hotel was pretty perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandkamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakarya, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed there for one night with our son 1,5 year old. Staff is smiling. It has beautiful garden near the river, wonderfful and delicious dinner, good breakfast but small rooms.
I recommend. I wish i did not pay 5 TL for a coke at dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just returned from this fantastic place , where we had an amazing indulging experience .
we took two rooms , they were clean and tidy , so were the bathrooms . The whole place is surronded by nature from the trees , the green mountains , the flowers to the calm river.The reception saloon was unique with it's classical oriental style and a typical fireplace where we used to have turkish tea and play different turkish games . The food itself was a totally different
experience , never can I forget the dinner we had by the riverside , the starters salads , the wonderful BBQ food and the excessive attention to the details .
Management and Staff were friendly beyond imagination , there hospitality exceeded expectations , they did there best to make sure we are happy and satisfied .we will make sure to come back as soon as possible. truthfully it was a trip to remember !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhadaAmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is located just near the river they have a couple of bugalow houses. Its quite, peaceful and nicely decorated. Breakfast (avarage taste) and dinner ( good!) included. The rooms were neat. What i liked most about the hotel was , we took the canoo and went to the end of river where you meet sea. The seaside was perfect, calm clean and had a wonderful view. I would suggest this hotel for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

wooden bungalow style rooms are placed around a lovely garden which gives a nice feeling.. the rooms are tiny with double beds. we stayed there 2 nights in two different rooms. the first room was horrible, very old furnitures and since the establishment is wooden we heard every step and "movement" from the upstairs room. the staff was so kind to change our room the next day where we finally had some sleep.
the food is great and the service is very good thanks to the staff being so friendly.. however, i can't say the same for the owners who did not even bother smiling to their customers.
we expected a lot more from the place considering the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agva hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Mandalin
Park Mandalin
#2 of 7 in Agva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kurfal Hotel
Kurfal Hotel
#3 of 7 in Agva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wineport Lodge Agva
Wineport Lodge Agva
#3 of 44 in Agva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beyaz Ev Agva
Beyaz Ev Agva
#2 of 44 in Agva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agva Gizemli Nehir
Agva Gizemli Nehir
#31 of 44 in Agva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Robin's Nest
Robin's Nest
#5 of 44 in Agva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquilla River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquilla River Lodge

Property: Tranquilla River Lodge
Address: Nehir Boyu Cad. Kurfalli Koyu No:9, Agva 34990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul Province > Agva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Agva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquilla River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated by the Göksu River in Ağva, Tranquilla is the sanctuary of peace and tranquility, where you can choose from 14 bungalows each with individual entrance to suit your convenience. Hotel is fully made of logs with high-ceilings, fire place, an authentic architecture all combined to host you in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tranquilla River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing