We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to great”
Review of Ocean Front Pizza

Ocean Front Pizza
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Cayucos
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally owned and operated. All pizzas can be made on a gluten free crust. ( OFP is not a gluten free environment.) Our dough and signature red sauce are freshly made in-house. All pies are hand-crafted, to order, for you. Enjoy our ocean view while you wait.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to great”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The pizza was just not good, to thin and not much flavor, guess I should know better than to order pizza when there is clam chowder down the street

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Central California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza...to go!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place is literally steps from the ocean. We ordered take out one night and had very good pizza. There's little to no seating, but if you're looking for good pizza to take back home, this place is worth it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bayocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location average pizza”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We ordered pizza. The person that took our order was very friendly but the pizza was just so.so. We will probably not go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onejudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza with a View”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

It is a little tiny place right across from the beach. Just big enough for a couple of tables but hey with the beach outside why would you want to be inside. We ordered their 16" Ocean Front Combo Pizza which had the traditional red sauce topped with mozzarella, salami, pepperoni, sausage, mushrooms, bell peppers, and red onions. It was delicious, my only complaint is I'm a thick crust person and it was a thin crust, but it was still flavorful. The price for the pizza was $22. They do sell bottle soda and water.
The lady that toke our order was very friendly and patient with us trying to make up our mind on what we wanted to get. It toke about 20 mins. for it to be ready. It is cash only.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btravelling
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“simply good”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Small ocean front, as the name implies, pizza place with a few seats. Simple menu to browse, nothing outrageous - no crazy toppings. Ordered some cheese slices and a whole hawaiin pie. Other than having to repeat my order several times, the old lady taking the order was nice. Slices and whole pie came out in an average time. There was a simple taste to the pizza, nothing overpowering...not too much italian spices, just enough. I wouldn't compare this to NY style. Overall, good lunch place, no fluff with simple good taste. Not cheap, not expensive.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Front Pizza also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ocean Front Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing